Digital Art Zone

 
     
Why wont my audio render?
Posted: 15 May 2013 01:50 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2013-05-12

Hello,

Every time I have tried to render my work, it never records the audio. Does anybody know why it’s doing that? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks a lot!

Jake

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 May 2013 02:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6599
Joined  2005-08-15

A lot more information is required please.

What software are you using, DAZ Studio?  If so what version Help > About DAZ Studio, that will give you the full version number.

How are you recording the audio?  Are you using the DS timeline or Animate?  What Operating System do you use?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 May 2013 02:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Animate Clearly states in the PDF the Audio is not saved. Only loaded so you can time things. You must use a Video Editor to Add the file into the finished animation.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile