Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
how do i install DAZstudio 4.5.1.56 so that it will allow me to install daz 4.2
Posted: 11 May 2013 11:46 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

I have down loaded daz studio 4.5.1.56 i have installed it and genesis starter bundle then victoria base and its morphs ++  ,i then try to install 4.2 but it says reqired file or update missing what am i doing wrong, i am running win 7 64 bit and am installing to D:\ instead of c:\  to make use of the larger hard drive as i have limited space on c ,I have tryed to install daz 7 times to get this damn thing to work always with the same result other victora 4 content works fine but cant get 4.2 or aiko to work did i miss an update or do they even exist i could not find any update or patches on dazs web site at all or do i even need one at all with my version of daz

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 May 2013 11:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8420
Joined  2007-11-06

Did you install Victoria 4.2 base?  What was the exact install path you gave?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

i have just uninstalled every thing to see if i can fix the problem can you recommend how to reinstall install on d drive so that my content will function properly

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

The V4.2 should be installed to the content folder DS made. Which one and were it is depends on if you do a standard install of DS or a custom install. Just point the installer to your content folder. The V4 Base should be the first installer you run or the others will not SEE it.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

ok im nooob when it comes to puters just show me from the start how to instll daz on d drive from the begining

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

You just install it. Many do, But as said for V4.2 installers to work you must install the V4 Base figure into the content folder first. That would be the Victoria4.exe then install the other files, they will then see the base installed and then function.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

Joined 2013-03-29

ok im nooob when it comes to puters just show me from the start how to instll daz on d drive from the begining

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

i guess asking for help was a complete waste of time ,all i want to know is how do i set up the file paths for daz when i install it so that my content will work that means a full install map please from the begining

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

i give up delete daz in full unsubscribe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 12:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

NM, and maybe next time give a person time to write the INFO you need.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 01:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

sorry get a little techy with daz ,I would still like your help please

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 01:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

I have sent a help request to the two best best DS Guru’s I know. I’m not able to help with installing the main file to a different drive. I was only trying to help with the content. Content I know very well. I was thinking you had DS running for that drive. Please give them time to see your posts. They are not on-line at this time.

I’m sorry I miss-understood your problem.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 01:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

SORRY Jaderail I let my fustration get the better of me ,i would appreciate your help if your still willing to give it ,thank you

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 05:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13582
Joined  2003-10-09

Exactly what are you trying to install? Victoria 4.2 is a complete figure, it doesn’t have any pre-requisites. However, if you chose Poser as the target application it will look for the Poser executable, which you don’t have (and you wouldn’t want to install there if you did). Choose DAZ Studio as the target application and, if you are using the defaults, point the installer to \DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library in your documents folder (if the folder isn’t there you didn’t use the defaults).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 07:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2013-03-29

I have tryed to do iy like you showed me but it keeps asking for but i get this erorr

Image Attachments
daz_fail.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 07:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13582
Joined  2003-10-09

That’s an updater, not the full figure - have you bought Victoria 4.2 from the store? Where did you get the file from - it’s not on the product page, as I thought might be the case, but if it’s not clearly labelled as to what it is then an update to the description is needed.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1