Digital Art Zone

 
     
Bryce Content
Posted: 09 May 2013 11:56 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  109
Joined  2012-05-06

Is the Bryce content kit 5.5 compatible in any way with Bryce 7 pro. Is there any way to download the content to my Bryce 7 pro studio?:P

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 May 2013 03:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16761
Joined  2003-10-09

Download it, unpack it to a temp folder, and then either copy and paste or drag and drop it into your Bryce 7 installation, in the correct places,  ie skies in the sky folder, object presets into the object preset library etc.

Can also be imported via the import button on your preset libraries when you have Bryce open.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 May 2013 03:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3770
Joined  2004-10-01

@spmwc - content that was made for previous versions of Bryce work fine with the newest version. have a look at this PDF http://www.horo.ch/docs/mine/pdf/BryceContent_v4.pdf to find where which Bryce content belongs to.

 Signature 

**  [ Stuff by David Brinnen and myself**  [ My DAZ 3D Gallery**  [ My Website**  OPC 4565 **

Profile