Digital Art Zone

2 of 3
DSON Importer for Poser (1.1.0.18) General Release, Now Available!
Posted: 22 June 2013 02:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  30
Joined  2011-07-27

I just installed the newest version of DSON and I get this error, I have also installed Genesis 2 and have the original Genesis files too.

I am on Mac Snow Leopard and I am not a newbie Poser user. I am using Poser Pro 2012 and I have all service updates.

This error killed Poser immediately. Help is appreciated!

Image Attachments
Screen_shot_2013-06-22_at_2.13_.09_AM_.png

Posted: 02 July 2013 11:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  468
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m on a mac and it works fine for me.  well when I say fine I mean it works but is actually too slow to be useable for me because it is not native to poser.  even turning subd to zero doesn’t speed it up much.  everytime I pose my figure it takes forever for a little dson script to run.  And loading clothes takes ages.
Love esther

Posted: 02 July 2013 11:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
RankRank
Joined  2003-10-09

I wish daz would make some sort of native poser V6 - even if it didn’t have all the functionality of genesis, I would probably be happy.

Posted: 05 July 2013 10:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  30
Joined  2011-07-27
esther - 02 July 2013 11:45 PM

I’m on a mac and it works fine for me.  well when I say fine I mean it works but is actually too slow to be useable for me because it is not native to poser.  even turning subd to zero doesn’t speed it up much.  everytime I pose my figure it takes forever for a little dson script to run.  And loading clothes takes ages.
Love esther

I have uninstalled and everything. It worked fine until now, when I updated it.

Posted: 10 July 2013 06:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2003-10-09