Digital Art Zone

 
     
gravity in scene list when I show all, what exactally is it?
Posted: 06 May 2013 12:40 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1125
Joined  2003-12-16

I notice on some files, especially ones that were slow loaders in Daz Studo 3 that when I open in DS4, then show hidden I sometimes see a list in my content that shows gravity, gravity_(1), gravity_(2), etc.
Can I get rid of these files or do I need them?

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 May 2013 06:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1187
Joined  2004-06-13

Insufficient data to process your query at this time.

 Signature 

Push buttons, see what happens!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 May 2013 06:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1125
Joined  2003-12-16

Open file
go to the content pane
go to show>hidden
see a list of items named gravity, gravity_(1), gravity_(2), etc.

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 May 2013 07:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1187
Joined  2004-06-13

Still not enough information.  What is in the scene?  Do you have any dynamic clothing or dynamic hair in the scene as these are the only I things I can imagine would need gravity influence.

 Signature 

Push buttons, see what happens!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 May 2013 02:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1125
Joined  2003-12-16

Oh, got ya.

stock M3 figure, HR2 hair, CR2 clothing, lo-res textures, nothing dynamic at all, no props. It could be a legacy item from another scene I started with. Most of the files were made in DS3 if not DS2, but sometimes when I go back to them and start deleting the gravity files they appear to become unstable, not always, I see that reality does this too “Reality_Scene_Data, Reality_Scene_Data_(1), etc.” so I don’t know if removing the gravity files is causing the instability, or just present in an otherwise unstable file to begin with. I’m looking to see what I did to get the Gravity to show up in the content pane (when invisible are shown) but I haven’t established that yet.

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 May 2013 04:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1187
Joined  2004-06-13

At this point I don’t have clue as to what could cause those as I only use the built in 3Delight render engine.

 Signature 

Push buttons, see what happens!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 May 2013 08:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1125
Joined  2003-12-16

I don’t think the gravity and reality listings are related, and I don’t think the gravity listings have anything to do with rendering engines.

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile