Digital Art Zone

 
     
Different shading for objects
Posted: 06 May 2013 12:16 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  690
Joined  2008-02-22

How would I make the locked object I am modeling around, be a different shader than the object I am modelling? (i.e. smooth solid object under, wireframe for the one I am tweaking, so I can see the object under it)

 Signature 

+800 or so old forum posts, just so you know I’m not a newb!  tongue laugh

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 May 2013 03:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5221
Joined  2012-04-07
3doutlaw - 06 May 2013 12:16 PM

How would I make the locked object I am modeling around, be a different shader than the object I am modelling? (i.e. smooth solid object under, wireframe for the one I am tweaking, so I can see the object under it)

You’ll have to unlock it and change its colour(s), then lock it again.

 Signature 

Lots of photos in my DA Gallery including PD Textures.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 May 2013 04:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  228
Joined  2006-11-17
3doutlaw - 06 May 2013 12:16 PM

(i.e. smooth solid object under, wireframe for the one I am tweaking, so I can see the object under it)

On the bottom menu, enable “Activates the transparent display of sub-objects”. When then in sub_object selection(poly/edge vertex selection mode), the selected object will become transparent.

You can change the amount the object will become transparent in “Edit-> Preference editor->” “3d display-> Selection”

 

 

 

Image Attachments
06-05-2013_23-16-19.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 May 2013 06:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  690
Joined  2008-02-22

Very good, I will try that, thank you!

 Signature 

+800 or so old forum posts, just so you know I’m not a newb!  tongue laugh

Profile