Digital Art Zone

I am new to Bryce
Posted: 05 May 2013 09:48 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2010-12-14

I have a question is Bryce only use for background effects and how do you export character from DAZ to Bryce and when you do how do you animate characters in Bryce? I does great rendering for sky and terrains ,but I don’t see nothing for characters animation.

Posted: 05 May 2013 11:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  428
Joined  2005-11-06

Hi Tony, welcome to Bryce! It’s a great program, I hope you have lots of fun with it.

Regarding exporting characters from DS to Bryce I have a step-by-step tutorial here:
http://brycebasics.blogspot.co.uk/2009/12/using-daz-studio-with-bryce.html

I personally don’t do animations so I’m sorry I don’t have answers for that question, but there are a number of tutorials over at Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=bryce+animation+tutorial&oq=bryce+ani&gs_l=youtube.1.1.0l2.5360.7370.0.9127.9.7.0.2.2.0.201.738.3j3j1.7.0…0.0…1ac.1.11.youtube.4VjfV1Vgdas

The Bryce manual can also be found on this site here, and it contains information on animation.:
http://docs.daz3d.com/lib/exe/fetch.php/artzone/pub/software/bryce/bryce_7_ag_wip_0204.pdf

I hope that helps to get you started.

Signature 

BEGINNERS TUTORIALS FOR BRYCE
MY DAZ 3d STORE  for Bryce & DAZ Studio Materials and Shaders
BRYCE ARENA News and resources for Bryce

Posted: 06 May 2013 04:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4769
Joined  2004-07-01
tonyma40 - 05 May 2013 09:48 PM

I have a question is Bryce only use for background effects and how do you export character from DAZ to Bryce and when you do how do you animate characters in Bryce? I does great rendering for sky and terrains ,but I don’t see nothing for characters animation.

you can’t do characters animation any more - they took it out of Bryce 7 .

Posted: 21 May 2013 03:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  40