Digital Art Zone

 
   
7 of 9
7
Problems with older products (installer doesn`t work)
Posted: 30 May 2012 12:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 91 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  164
Joined  2004-06-24

Thanks for moving my post Richard,was done in a hurry before work so I did’nt know about this thread

Cheers
GG red face

 Signature 

WHO said Kiwis can’t fly ?????

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 12:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 92 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2010-05-10

Any reason why I wouldn’t be able to install a downloaded product? These products in question are resets. This seems to be happening after the recent changes to the DAZ website. A week or so ago I was able to download and install just fine Here is one of those that I cannot seem to install after downloading link removed by moderator

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 01:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 93 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8697
Joined  2007-11-06

This is a known problem, Kendall Sears has a program which will fix these downloads here:  http://ovbi.org/gallery/v/krsears/utilities/FixDaz.zip.html

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 02:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 94 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2010-05-10

I got it downloaded. Now i just need to know where to extract it to.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 02:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 95 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8697
Joined  2007-11-06

Just extract the 2 files in the zip to somewhere convenient.  Use the 32-bit or 64-bit depending on your OS.  Just double-click the file to start it, locate the download that isn’t working, and provide a new filename for the fixed version.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 02:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 96 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2008-12-15

After purchase of these products Im not able instal them even with various fixes :
Celestial jewels, master pak, hair V4

nothing is working and analyze showed that installer is broken. No fixing tool can fix it. Repeated downloading isnt fixing this problem.

Note : I can instal and unistal absolutely all without problems. Im running my comps like advanced with UAC disabled etc etc

Any suggestion pls? I contacted DAZ but i have no answer long time. Just now Im scared to buy new products up to the moment this problem will be fixed or explained. ( refund)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 01:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 97 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2009-11-06

I use the Chance to take me the free Bryce 5.0 Content Pack and the free Bryce 5.5 Content Kit: Volume 1, but all are in corrupt Zip Files.
I read this Topic and knows is a known Failure that can fix with an Hex-Editor or an Script by Kendall Sears. I am not familiar with an Hex-Editor, never do that before.
My problem with the files is, the dowload has no Size and breaks after some kb, or sometimes 2-3 mb.
It is horrible in Moment to purchase Items from Daz-Store.
I bet RDNA and Rendo celebrate a Party thats only allowed from Daz-Store failures,
i am verry frustradet and will nothings buy for Money in the Time this Marginal Failures not fixed !!!

I MISS FILE AMMOUNT AND SIZE ON PRODUCTPAGES, IN DOWNLOAD AREA OR IN MY DOWNLOAD WINDOW: ITS AN HORRIBLE BLINDFLY IF I TRY TO DOWLOAD A FILE!!!

sadly Greetings Nabou

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 04:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 98 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2008-12-15

Opposite my decision i bought Pyramids,Annunaki and Numinous (Shades of Atlantis) Pyramids are working, Annunaki is working with problems ( every 3rd transfer from DAZ 4 pro to Bryce 7.1 pro is crashing) and Numinous isnt woking ( Daz crashes after some time, Bryce always) .
To test my software Ive uninstalled and installed back some my older and newer products ( all is working with the same errors or fine - f.i. months ago reported Claudia still crashing etc), uninstall DAZ, BRYCE, Hexagon, Photoshop, Aftereffects…all….new intalation, cleaning registry, cleaning all comp, scanning errors, testing…etc…all is fine and all my comp ( pretty powerful and pretty expensive) is working for 100%.

Some products of DAZ are broken and Im so lucky Im buying those failed items.

Now I ve finally stopped my shopping up to the moment Ill be contacted back and those problems will be fixed.

Just now I would like to ask you for help :

I need to contact DAZ in accordance to refunds. I wasted my money for failed items. My mails are without answer or returned. ( Working connection please ..) My reported bugs are still unresolved…Hard to explain my feelings after years with DAZ..

Thank you very much

Gabriel

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 04:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 99 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15949
Joined  2003-10-09
forgottenangel666 - 05 June 2012 04:13 AM

Opposite my decision i bought Pyramids,Annunaki and Numinous (Shades of Atlantis) Pyramids are working, Annunaki is working with problems ( every 3rd transfer from DAZ 4 pro to Bryce 7.1 pro is crashing) and Numinous isnt woking ( Daz crashes after some time, Bryce always) .
To test my software Ive uninstalled and installed back some my older and newer products ( all is working with the same errors or fine - f.i. months ago reported Claudia still crashing etc), uninstall DAZ, BRYCE, Hexagon, Photoshop, Aftereffects…all….new intalation, cleaning registry, cleaning all comp, scanning errors, testing…etc…all is fine and all my comp ( pretty powerful and pretty expensive) is working for 100%.

Some products of DAZ are broken and Im so lucky Im buying those failed items.

Now I ve finally stopped my shopping up to the moment Ill be contacted back and those problems will be fixed.

Just now I would like to ask you for help :

I need to contact DAZ in accordance to refunds. I wasted my money for failed items. My mails are without answer or returned. ( Working connection please ..) My reported bugs are still unresolved…Hard to explain my feelings after years with DAZ..

Thank you very much

Gabriel

 


Have you tried using this ?    http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/865/

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 05:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 100 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2008-12-15
chohole - 05 June 2012 04:46 AM
forgottenangel666 - 05 June 2012 04:13 AM

Opposite my decision i bought Pyramids,Annunaki and Numinous (Shades of Atlantis) Pyramids are working, Annunaki is working with problems ( every 3rd transfer from DAZ 4 pro to Bryce 7.1 pro is crashing) and Numinous isnt woking ( Daz crashes after some time, Bryce always) .
To test my software Ive uninstalled and installed back some my older and newer products ( all is working with the same errors or fine - f.i. months ago reported Claudia still crashing etc), uninstall DAZ, BRYCE, Hexagon, Photoshop, Aftereffects…all….new intalation, cleaning registry, cleaning all comp, scanning errors, testing…etc…all is fine and all my comp ( pretty powerful and pretty expensive) is working for 100%.

Some products of DAZ are broken and Im so lucky Im buying those failed items.

Now I ve finally stopped my shopping up to the moment Ill be contacted back and those problems will be fixed.

Just now I would like to ask you for help :

I need to contact DAZ in accordance to refunds. I wasted my money for failed items. My mails are without answer or returned. ( Working connection please ..) My reported bugs are still unresolved…Hard to explain my feelings after years with DAZ..

Thank you very much

Gabriel

 


Have you tried using this ?    http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/865/

Yes I ve tried it ..no effect..

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 12:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 101 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2004-07-08

Apparently I’m so dense, I going to need step by step instructions (with images if possible) on how to use this fix. I’ve tried several things and I just can’t get it to work, I know it’s going to be a face palm situation with a “oh yeah, why did I do that”.........

Never mind, it was a face palm thing, and I feel dumb, now that I got it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 01:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 102 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2006-08-26

I posed in this thread earlier regarding installing the S.F.C.S Sci-fi Construction Set and following replies i downloaded and used Kendall’s utility program fix. It output a single file.  I didn’t know where to put it? so i tried putting into my Daz3d/studio/Mylibrary/props/architecture folder thinking it would be under props? (since the kit is about constructing space ship interior sets)

But it does not show up in the Daz3d Studio program…so where is this file suppose to go? I use Windows 64bit Vista if that is any help.

Thanks for your help

Daza

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 06:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 103 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8697
Joined  2007-11-06
3Dkiwi - 06 June 2012 01:27 AM

I posed in this thread earlier regarding installing the S.F.C.S Sci-fi Construction Set and following replies i downloaded and used Kendall’s utility program fix. It output a single file.  I didn’t know where to put it? so i tried putting into my Daz3d/studio/Mylibrary/props/architecture folder thinking it would be under props? (since the kit is about constructing space ship interior sets)

But it does not show up in the Daz3d Studio program…so where is this file suppose to go? I use Windows 64bit Vista if that is any help.

Thanks for your help

Daza

You need to make sure you give the output file the same extension as the downloaded file, either an installer (.exe) or a .zip.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 01:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 104 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2006-08-26
fixmypcmike - 06 June 2012 06:02 AM
3Dkiwi - 06 June 2012 01:27 AM

I posed in this thread earlier regarding installing the S.F.C.S Sci-fi Construction Set and following replies i downloaded and used Kendall’s utility program fix. It output a single file.  I didn’t know where to put it? so i tried putting into my Daz3d/studio/Mylibrary/props/architecture folder thinking it would be under props? (since the kit is about constructing space ship interior sets)

But it does not show up in the Daz3d Studio program…so where is this file suppose to go? I use Windows 64bit Vista if that is any help.

Thanks for your help

Daza

You need to make sure you give the output file the same extension as the downloaded file, either an installer (.exe) or a .zip.

Okay thanks for that tip.  But how do I know which folder that file goes into?  Was the file path I mentioned as a guess correct?

Thanks

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 01:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 105 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8697
Joined  2007-11-06

The file is not the content, it is an installer or archive of the content.  If it’s an installer (.exe), you need to double-click it outside DS to run it, and give your content path (e.g. ...Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library) when it asks for the destination path.  If it’s an archive (.zip), you want extract the files and merge them with the files in My Library.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
   
7 of 9
7