Congratulations! You are a March Madness BONUS BUYER!

Enjoy 10% OFF* ALL PURCHASES STOREWIDE or enjoy 30% OFF items with a SKU number lower than 16000 & 30% OFF items from Runtime DNA.

Offer valid for intended recipient only
* 10% discount DOES apply to Gift Cards and Memberships. **Items must be in cart simultaneously for discount to apply.
[ collapse ]

Keep me logged in

sambucussambucus Posts: 31
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

Can someone tell me why I have to enter my serial number every time I open Bryce 7 Pro. Ta.

Comments

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 16,363
    edited December 1969

    What OS and where is it installed?

  • sambucussambucus Posts: 31
    edited December 1969

    Win 7 in program files (x86)

  • HoroHoro Posts: 5,193
    edited December 1969

    @sambucus - not sure what happens. Check in the Bryce main folder whether there is a hidden file named ".Bryce70.dta". If it is not there, then you have to enter the serial each time you start Bryce. This file is created by Bryce when you enter your name and serial. If it is not created, there may be a write protection on your system. Try to run Bryce as admin.

  • sambucussambucus Posts: 31
    edited December 1969

    Running as Admin seems to have done the trick. Many thanks.

  • HoroHoro Posts: 5,193
    edited December 1969

    Good to know. Thanks for telling us. Have fun with Bryce.

Sign In or Register to comment.