Digital Art Zone

 
     
Dependency Error - v4 morphs++ on a Mac with Studio 4.5
Posted: 21 April 2013 07:01 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-06-13

Hi,
I downloaded Studio 64bit 4.5 for Mac and installed it OK.
V4 is visible under Content library - Poser Formats - Studio 3 - Figures - DAZ people.
Today I purchased v4 morphs but I cannot seem to get the installation folder correct - I keep getting ‘Dependency error The required file has not been found’
I’ve searched the forum but can’t make head or tail of the solutions.
Any help greatly appreciated.
Cheers

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 April 2013 07:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8669
Joined  2007-11-06

You need to install morphs++ to the same content folder as V4—that is, the folder containing the Runtime folder.  The exact file it needs is “:runtime:libraries:!DAZ:DzCreateExPFiles.command”

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 April 2013 07:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-06-13

Thanks for your suggestion Mike. I cannot see runtime:libraries:!DAZ:DzCreateExPFiles.command

I searched for dzcreateexp and can see DzCreateExpFiles.exe and DzCreateExpFiles-v4.bat in the !Daz folder

Not sure what to try next?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 April 2013 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8669
Joined  2007-11-06

Was V4 installed directly on this Mac, or was your runtime moved over from a Windows machine?  I had the filename wrong, there should be a “-V4” in it, but as you have .exe and .bat files rather than .app and .command, it looks like it was installed on Windows and copied over.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 April 2013 07:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-06-13

I’m pretty sure I installed Studio 4.5 using the Mac installer. Maybe I have mixed up the files somehow? I’ve been playing with Virtual Box and did an install of Studio 3 but that shouldn’t be visible.

I’ll try reinstalling again. Thanks Mike.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 April 2013 08:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8669
Joined  2007-11-06

Not DS4.5, but the V4 Base.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile