Digital Art Zone

 
     
WEIRD new Rendering issue
Posted: 13 June 2012 05:10 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-09-22

I have a 32 second long rendering! I have half of it on my Power mac G5 and half on my G-4! I render in 2 second intervals and its going on a week now! ALmost done BUT on 3 of the renders save as Quicktime mov The last SECOND is empty. a BLACK frame

Carrara 8 pro mac 10.5.8 and 10.4.11

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 June 2012 06:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5688
Joined  2006-08-27

The last second is blank, or the last frame is blank?

 Signature 

I find it somewhat liberating not to be encumbered by accuracy.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 June 2012 07:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  68
Joined  2003-10-23

Does a still render of the one frame or a frame in the blacked out timeframe render OK?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 02:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-09-22

Well heres what I know! I usually copy and paste all these segments into a new WINDOW in QUICKTIME pro. and I am good BUT if there’s an issue I will put them in Final cut pro . there I do not see the blank/black frame

so in FPC the offending segments I see that in the 3 segments out of 60 frame segments the last frame is BLACK.

THEN when I rerender the offending sections and try to over lap them-piece them-together, it looks like there’s 1 or 2 missing frames as the camera jumps

Profile