Digital Art Zone

 
     
Map Transfer
Posted: 16 April 2013 11:03 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08

Is there a way to setup and run Map Transfer from a script?

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 April 2013 12:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14275
Joined  2003-10-09

I don’t know - it depends on whether Rob has had a chance to make its methods public. But you can save settings, as a .dsx file, if that will help.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 April 2013 12:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2007-05-08
Richard Haseltine - 16 April 2013 12:09 PM

I don’t know - it depends on whether Rob has had a chance to make its methods public. But you can save settings, as a .dsx file, if that will help.

No, saving the settings wouldn’t help for what I want to do… Can the map transfer be called from within a script.. run.. and then control sent back to the script?

 

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 April 2013 05:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3415
Joined  2009-08-05

Don’t know if a script will do any good. Map transfer messes up the textures when more than one are assigned per group during a translation session. So in order to get good results, one per group at a time is best..EG do the bump first, then remove and load the diffuse and translate that in a seperate session. What do you want the script to do?

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile