A dumb question about installation-- you have been warned!!

anise_leinenanise_leinen Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi all,

Yep, my first question here is probably going to be incredibly dumb. But it has to be asked. I just bought the V4 suite, and I can't find which file is the base figure. I went through every page and I have no idea which one it is-- nothing really seems to identify any one file as that. At least I know that I'm supposed to install the base figure first!! ;) So if anyone can tell me exactly what that file would look like... what extension... the exact name... SOMETHING... because there are pages and pages of files and I can't seem to find it.

Thanks...

Comments

  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    I have a Victoria 4 Base listed in my DL's after doing a Reset. Which product did you Buy?

  • anise_leinenanise_leinen Posts: 0
    edited April 2013

    Sigh. I probably reached new levels of dumbness here... well, y'all WERE warned...

    Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite.

    (goes back and looks)
    It's all becoming clear now. My brain went on vacation, but it does plan to come back. It sends postcards. :)

    Post edited by anise_leinen on
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Yep same as mine. It's in there, and The PRO set is huge. Happy installing and later Rendering.

  • anise_leinenanise_leinen Posts: 0
    edited April 2013

    So the base figure is actually there? Somewhere amongst the files?

    ETA: I went over every file a few more times, and I just can't find anything called a base figure. The only one where it wasn't immediately obvious what it might have meant was:

    - ps_pe069_Victoria4DS.zip - mac Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4DS.exe - pc Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4.zip - mac Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4.exe - pc

    Post edited by anise_leinen on
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    So the base figure is actually there? Somewhere amongst the files?

    ETA: I went over every file a few more times, and I just can't find anything called a base figure. The only one where it wasn't immediately obvious what it might have meant was:

    - ps_pe069_Victoria4DS.zip - mac Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4DS.exe - pc Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4.zip - mac Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4.exe - pc

    Those Two are V4.

  • anise_leinenanise_leinen Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    I KNEW there had to be a way! Yay! :) Thank you so much.

  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Your welcome, just post in this forum for more help when you need it.

  • Tramp GraphicsTramp Graphics Posts: 1,727
    edited April 2013

    Jaderail said:
    So the base figure is actually there? Somewhere amongst the files?

    ETA: I went over every file a few more times, and I just can't find anything called a base figure. The only one where it wasn't immediately obvious what it might have meant was:

    - ps_pe069_Victoria4DS.zip - mac Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4DS.exe - pc Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4.zip - mac Available 4
    100746282 4/8/13 Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite - ps_pe069_Victoria4.exe - pc

    Those Two are V4.
    And the other two are the Mac versions (for those of us who use Mac).

    Post edited by Tramp Graphics on
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Give that user a Cigar. %-P

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel