Digital Art Zone

1 of 2
Introduction + rant
Posted: 05 April 2013 08:55 AM   [ Ignore ]
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-10-09

Hi.

My name is spacezoomer. But I prefer to go by Red Blood Cel. I am 22 years old as I type this, going on 23. I live in Houston, Texas and I love to animate. I have no experience in 3D animation, only cel animation, hence Red Blood Cel. I have a strong affinity for non-photorealistic rendering, and rotoscoping. I hope, with your help, to create a cel-shaded mo-cap film, or even a clip. I just love cel-shading. I find computer animation is a lot more appealing when it’s doing it’s own thing, rather than trying to be state-of-the-art, and super real. That’s why I like cel animation and cel shading so much. It’s simple. It is it’s own thing. I never saw Rise of the Guardians, but I did see How to Train Your Dragon, and I can’t help but wonder what it might have looked like if it was cel shaded.

I don’t know. Maybe I’m just talking out of my butt. I don’t mean to bash CGI. This is just what I think. Oh well. I hope you like me anyway.

Signature 

Non-Photorealistic Computer Animation is Fun! grin

Posted: 05 April 2013 09:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

I don’t like you and yes you’re talking out of your butt grin

Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Posted: 05 April 2013 09:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Joined  2012-10-09
cridgit - 05 April 2013 09:03 AM

downer You’re joking, right? Please tell me you’re joking.

Signature 

Posted: 05 April 2013 09:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8004
Joined  2009-07-13

no, farting, OUT HIS BUTT!!!
Think you will like 3DU toon generations and props somehow tongue rolleye
you might also like Smithmicro’s Anime studio
but even high poly detailed Daz models can be toon rendered
play with the software and enjoy!

Signature