Digital Art Zone

 
     
Some quesitons: convert V4 to genesis, use hair and clothes from v4 in Genesis
Posted: 24 March 2013 01:05 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2010-05-02

Hello!!

I´m using DS4.5.

I have SOME question.

1. Is it possible to convert a V4 to Genesis or something like that?

2. How about the clothes that I already have can I convert it to genessis?

3. How to use the hair and skin that I have to V4, M4, and K4 in Genesis?

Thanks in Advance

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 March 2013 01:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  102
Joined  2012-05-06

I know you can fit the V4 hair and clothing to Genesis by using the auto-fit tool. Not sure about the skin. Hope this helps!!!;-P

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 March 2013 02:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2010-05-02
spmwc - 24 March 2013 01:56 AM

I know you can fit the V4 hair and clothing to Genesis by using the auto-fit tool. Not sure about the skin. Hope this helps!!!;-P

Where´s the auto-fit tool?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 March 2013 03:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  2005-08-15

If you select Genesis in the Scene pane or viewport, then load a piece of clothing that was made for V4, the Autofit plugin will pop up and ask you what figure the clothing was made for, and what type of clothing it is.  Fill in the details in the drop down menus, and autofit will make the clothing fit Genesis.

To use V4 or M4 (skins) textures on Genesis, select Genesis, then go to the Surfaces pane near the botom to UV Set, and change it to the figure you want to use.  The default is usually V4.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 03:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2006-11-18
JimmyC_2009 - 24 March 2013 03:54 AM

If you select Genesis in the Scene pane or viewport, then load a piece of clothing that was made for V4, the Autofit plugin will pop up and ask you what figure the clothing was made for, and what type of clothing it is.  Fill in the details in the drop down menus, and autofit will make the clothing fit Genesis.

This is the thing that seems not to be working for my with the Auto-Fit Tool: the Auto-Fit plugin does not pop up at all.
It is activated, registered, etc. It’s just not showing up to give me the options to use it.

Any suggestions?
Many thanks in advance.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 03:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6204
Joined  2005-08-15

You may need to use the ‘Fit To’ option sometimes to invoke the Autofit plugin.  Give that a try.

It will only work with conforming clothing made for Generation 4 models, unless you have other generation shapes for Genesis.  If you want to use Gen 3 items (M3 and V3), then you would need to buy the appropriate ‘shapes’ for Genesis, which supply a clone for the Autofit plugin.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 May 2013 03:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2006-11-18

Thank you, JimmyC, that worked! :D

Profile