Digital Art Zone

 
     
Not (wrong name)?
Posted: 11 June 2012 05:40 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  218
Joined  2003-10-09

When i’m logged into the site and on the home page, I’m seeing ‘not (wrong name)?’, but when I click on it, I’m taken to my Account Page. I’m guessing that there are still glitches within the new site.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 05:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  105
Joined  2005-06-02

Yes this was a known glitch affecting the new site but it should be corrected now. Please see this:
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/1557/P135/#22925

 Signature 

confused is this a smiley or a scary?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 06:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  218
Joined  2003-10-09

It’s not fixed because it is currently happening to me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 06:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1615
Joined  2012-01-04

I believe they fixed seeing someone else’s name, but it still has the problem (sometimes) of asking if you are you.

 Signature 

Old Post Count: Maybe 3 or 4.
O/S: Windows 7x64
D/S: 4.6.0.18

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 06:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  218
Joined  2003-10-09

The image I’m posted was captured today. Another name was popping up earlier as well.


image removed by moderator

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 07:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  303
Joined  2006-08-21

Still happening to me, too.

 Signature 

CG and Me

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 08:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13

On those who are still seeing this error, did you try clearing your cache to be sure it isn’t a browser caching issue? If so please let me know what browser you are using etc so I can pass that on. Or rather pass on the link to this thread so they can see if there is anything else that could be causing it to not show as resolved for some of you smile If you want to show screenshots to help, please e-mail those to me instead of posting them, aanderson @ daz3d.com (please remove the spaces before and after the @ symbol before sending)

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 10:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  218
Joined  2003-10-09

Okay, i had deleted everything in my browser history. I had even did my disk cleaning option in my window explorer and “Not (Wrong Name)? had come up again.

My web browser is Explorer 9.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 11:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13
geraldpruett - 11 June 2012 10:11 PM

Okay, i had deleted everything in my browser history. I had even did my disk cleaning option in my window explorer and “Not (Wrong Name)? had come up again.

My web browser is Explorer 9.

:( It has stopped doing it for me and some others finally. Maybe if others still seeing it can post their browser etc as well we can get to the bottom of why it is lingering still for some and not for others. Please anyone seeing this issue still post what browser and version number (9.1.2 or whatever -usually in your About or help menu) and I’ll be sure if I don’t come up with something to try between now and then that they definitely take a look tomorrow to see what they can figure out as to why. Thanks to all those helping us to pinpoint this smile We greatly appreciate it! smile

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 11:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13

PS I corrected my email address so you can see it now to send in screenshots…sorry about that. I forgot the forum software frowns upon the posting of email addys so we have to put spaces in it to work around it ::headdesk:: it’s there now though smile

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 11:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  218
Joined  2003-10-09

My exact browser is Internet explorer version 9.0.8112.16421IC

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 June 2012 09:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  303
Joined  2006-08-21
geraldpruett - 11 June 2012 11:58 PM

My exact browser is Internet explorer version 9.0.8112.16421IC

Using Firefox 13. At the moment, not seeing the problem. Will keep my fingers crossed.

I am however having a different problem. My user name and password are appearing in the login fields when I go to the login page. I religiously untick the “Remember me” box and my cache and cookies are set to clear every time I close Firefox. It is unsettling to see my name AND password displayed before I’ve had a chance to enter them.

 Signature 

CG and Me

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 June 2012 12:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13390
Joined  2003-10-09

Showing your name and password should be a browser setting, not the Remember Me button - that just keeps you logged in between sessions, though it should require authorisation before it lets you access a secure area.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 June 2012 07:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  303
Joined  2006-08-21
Richard Haseltine - 12 June 2012 12:55 PM

Showing your name and password should be a browser setting, not the Remember Me button - that just keeps you logged in between sessions, though it should require authorisation before it lets you access a secure area.

Thanks, Richard. Just upgraded Firefox and for some odd reason my security settings changed. All fixed now.

 Signature 

CG and Me

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 June 2012 07:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2003-10-09

saw it just now , using ie9, wasn’t there a few days ago…but its back now…lol
and if i log in at the store then go to the forum it makes me log in again…lol

Profile