Digital Art Zone

 
   
7 of 11
7
DAZ Studio 4.5 Release Candidate 2
Posted: 25 June 2012 08:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 91 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  257
Joined  2006-12-09

I’ve had an issue with cameras.  I loaded a daz scene file that had been saved in DS 4.0, in which I had several of my own cameras, positioned and locked into place.  Everything seemed fine when i loaded into DS 4.5, but when I saved as a duf file and then reopened it later, all the cameras had reset to the default perspective view setting.  Anyone else notice this, or has a bug report been submitted.  I don’t know if this will affect cameras set up in 4.5 and saved, I guess I need to test that further.

Nope, it’s broken.  Just tested, and camera positions are not saved.

 Signature 

Loose rhymes with moose and means “not tight”.  Lose an “o” to suffer a loss.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2012 08:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 92 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  205
Joined  2004-11-14

Since I am not used to DS, is this also DS4 Pro but a new pre release version right?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2012 10:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 93 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  803
Joined  2007-01-08

Good catch wwes, locked cameras are saved to default position. Did you file a bug report?

@PetraR123: yes, that is correct, it’s a pre-release.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2012 02:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 94 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2011-05-10

DAZ Studio : Incremented build number to 4.5.0.66.

I found a page
http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dazstudio/4/change_log
How do I get this version?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2012 02:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 95 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13940
Joined  2003-10-09

The change log shows internal versions, so that you can see how things have changed when there’s a new public release. That version isn’t, or isn’t yet, available as a public release.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 June 2012 03:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 96 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  257
Joined  2006-12-09
ReDave - 26 June 2012 10:12 AM

Good catch wwes, locked cameras are saved to default position. Did you file a bug report?

Nope, but I will.

 Signature 

Loose rhymes with moose and means “not tight”.  Lose an “o” to suffer a loss.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 June 2012 06:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 97 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2009-11-06

Hello alls,

a new fail to download DS4.5 (not a valid zipfile) i mean RC2
my last DS4.5 was not installable, and i can not handle the kendall - script or an hex editor.

The other point is, i can for download never use my old IE8 browser under XP, i have to change to Firefox, this will start the download process.

i will be get more and more angry with the new website and store.

My last buy was horrible too, the download does not start, i wrote a ticket , but no answer from helpcenter, i search long in froum and read, try maybe another browser, this has me help, see note above, but why do i not get this info from helpcenter?

if i pay for an item i will not fiddle with scripts, hex-editors or some diffrent browsers, it has to work promptly how in old store
if i download a file i never see a filesize

my reason for now, i stay wide away from daz-store, i have buy a lot before, but the trouble to become the items now is not worth to spend more nervhealty

i look earlier dayly in store or forum, but now maybe 1 per week and i have FEAR to buy in store, i must be aware to become trouble again, i hope the web designer from this store was kicked

i think this is my post for a long time, i am verry frustrated !!!,
i was a fan from DAZ, this was my first touch to 3D related things with bryce and ds-studio in 2008 and i was soo happy then i am only a hobby user that like to create nice pictures in DS or Bryce,  DS3 was so easy and fine to use

this community here is soo fine and honorable, i was proud to be a part of them

sorry my stumbeling english and have alls a great day

Greetings Nabou

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 09:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 98 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2005-04-27

Hello,

I don’t have time to follow the evolution of DS but I have a question ? I use DS 4.3 for my job and I am wondering if there is a chance (even a slight chance) that the IK get improved ?

Animamtion is a big part of our company and Daz could be of great help but this “wicked” IK is a p.. in the ... grin

Otherwise I am looking further to download the brand new DS 4.5, faster, easier and funnier wink


All the best from Marseille,

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 12:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 99 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  803
Joined  2007-01-08

@nabou: best to leave the downloads on the server and wait for DAZ to fix them. Remember you can reset your downloads a few days or weeks from now. I find it perplexing that they leave unstomped a known bug that affects all of their products.

@vatka: hmm, but what would you like to see exactly, regarding IK?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 June 2012 01:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 100 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2012-02-28
ReDave - 30 June 2012 12:27 PM

@vatka: hmm, but what would you like to see exactly, regarding IK?

I, for one,  would like to see an independent IK system for each member with a regular pole vector and with the end effectors outside of the hip hierarchy. I really tried to use the rig provided, but is less pain to simply re-rig everything in XSI.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 July 2012 05:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 101 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2005-04-27

@vatka: hmm, but what would you like to see exactly, regarding IK?

Hello everybody,

Regarding IK, I would like, when I pin the feet of Michael or Victoria or anyone from the daz familly, that the feet stay in place smile
Unfortunately I must use dummies or tricks to hide this problem of “moving” feet or hands. It would help a lot to make perfect animation that these IK really work wink

I am really wondering if it is technically possible… I saw this working in POSER but I am kind of allergic to it (no harm meant, I have trouble to use it). I use Daz for 5 years now and I am really happy about its development but now that I am making some professional animation it turns into a nightmare :(

All the best from Provence

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 09:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 102 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2010-12-22

I started using 4.5 recently, and decided to upgrade from Gen 4 to Genesis. Today I purchased the Generation X product to start using my old content with Genesis. The plug-in would not work, it would not even load. Came here and saw the note about plug-ins not working wit 4.5. Is that simply a problem with the RC, or will it also be an issue with the final 4.5? Seems really weird that my new $30+ product would already be obsolete…can someone please clarify this issue for me?

Thanks!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 09:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 103 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8513
Joined  2007-11-06
MadisonXF - 03 July 2012 09:40 PM

I started using 4.5 recently, and decided to upgrade from Gen 4 to Genesis. Today I purchased the Generation X product to start using my old content with Genesis. The plug-in would not work, it would not even load. Came here and saw the note about plug-ins not working wit 4.5. Is that simply a problem with the RC, or will it also be an issue with the final 4.5? Seems really weird that my new $30+ product would already be obsolete…can someone please clarify this issue for me?

Thanks!

It’s because 4.5 and the SDK are release candidates.  Once they are official plugins can be updated.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 July 2012 09:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 104 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2010-12-22
fixmypcmike - 03 July 2012 09:44 PM
MadisonXF - 03 July 2012 09:40 PM

I started using 4.5 recently, and decided to upgrade from Gen 4 to Genesis. Today I purchased the Generation X product to start using my old content with Genesis. The plug-in would not work, it would not even load. Came here and saw the note about plug-ins not working wit 4.5. Is that simply a problem with the RC, or will it also be an issue with the final 4.5? Seems really weird that my new $30+ product would already be obsolete…can someone please clarify this issue for me?

Thanks!

It’s because 4.5 and the SDK are release candidates.  Once they are official plugins can be updated.

Great, thats what I was hoping, just wanted to be sure. Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 July 2012 04:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 105 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  803
Joined  2007-01-08
Tralen - 30 June 2012 01:24 PM
ReDave - 30 June 2012 12:27 PM

@vatka: hmm, but what would you like to see exactly, regarding IK?

I, for one,  would like to see an independent IK system for each member with a regular pole vector and with the end effectors outside of the hip hierarchy. I really tried to use the rig provided, but is less pain to simply re-rig everything in XSI.

You can ask for that in the bug tracker. Make an account at bugs.daz3d.com and as Severity select “feature”.

Profile
 
 
   
7 of 11
7