Digital Art Zone

 
     
Render Library
Posted: 10 June 2012 10:07 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1858
Joined  2011-07-31

Why is my Render Library empty?  Isn’t something supposed to go in the library when I render?

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX


FREE GANGSTER RPG GAME

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 01:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4699
Joined  2004-07-01
AtticAnne - 10 June 2012 10:07 PM

Why is my Render Library empty?  Isn’t something supposed to go in the library when I render?

yep - did you click save ?
did you tell DS to save some where else ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 12:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7790
Joined  2009-05-14

What bigh is saying is that you have to save the Image to the Render Library in order for it to show up there.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 06:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1858
Joined  2011-07-31

Okay, here’s my Render Library tab.

Image Attachments
CaptureRenderLibraryTab.PNG
 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX


FREE GANGSTER RPG GAME

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 06:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1858
Joined  2011-07-31

And here’s what I get when I right click on the Render Library tab.  These files are non-existent.

Image Attachments
Capture_Render_Directory_Manager.PNG
 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX


FREE GANGSTER RPG GAME

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 06:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1858
Joined  2011-07-31

And here’s what I see when I click on Render:

Image Attachments
Capture_RenderSaveAs.PNG
 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX


FREE GANGSTER RPG GAME

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 07:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Click the little box at the end of the file name the one with Folder, chose Library. TaDa, saved to library.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 09:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1858
Joined  2011-07-31

Okay, Jade, I’ll try that tomorrow.  It’s been a big day today—my daughter’s oldest turned 7.  We only had him for 3 hours, so had to make the most of it.  I gave him a Robug kit and a boomerang.  He got other small gifts too.  The big ones we’ll give him at his party which I think my daughter said will be July 1.  That’s a long time to make a 7 yr old wait.  While everyone else went swimming, I made cupcakes in case his dad wasn’t planning to have a cake for him.  The baby’s first cake of any kind and turns out he’s a two-fisted eater.  Before we could get the floor cleaned up, the dogs of course inhaled all of the crumbs.  I’m heading to bed, will catch you tomorrow if you’re up to it.

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX


FREE GANGSTER RPG GAME

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 03:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

(Thanks jederlail, I did not think about this case ):shut: edited again.

case 1

If you want to just check your render image on render library,
.
set Folder:  value to “render”,  (click right small arrow ) top of “Render library pane”,

when you render the seane.

you can see the image on Render library without saving the image.

============================================

case 2

if you want to save your render image at “default directory of Render Library “, and check it in render library,

set Folder:  value to “Render library”,  (click right small arrow ) top of “Render library pane”,

after you render seane,  (check my image)

a) you should set your image Name and format(jpg, etc).

b) set Library , and ” Render library” by small arrow.  bottom of “render view”

c) do not forget “save” it! 

=====================================================

(case 3)

if you want to set new folda in Render library to save and check your image,

(Render library easy setting tutolial)  (is it need for someone? )

1. Make “library folda” for your Rendered image (anywhere you want to).
  eg F:\yourname\image\dazalbum

(If you have had your library directory, you do not need to make new folda)
.
2. click “Render tab” on Activity bar (under top menu)
.
3. click “Render library tab” ,  Render library show .
.
4. there is no image? do not mind.  you can set path of “library folda”
.
5 Now call “render directory manager”. L click, top right corner small square (edited)
  of “Render library pane”,

  then choose “render directory manager”
.
6 Now you can see, tree of directories.

  Look, Current Directories > “Base Paths”

  click small triangle left of “Base Paths”

  you may see some ” Base Paths”  (image 1)

left click ” Base Path”. Now I want to add “library folda” (which you made (1.))
  to “Base Path”

  check, Yellow square line must coverd “Base path”. It should not be
“I:\  e\dazstudio4\ or some true pathes”

If you click “Base Path” ,“add”  button (left side of the pane”) may turn clear black.
.

7. Now you can “add” your “library folda” to “Base path”. just click “add” botton.
.
8. Folda exproler (“Select a Directory”) may show up,  choose your “library folda”.
  then “select folda” ( MY PC is for jpn, so I do not know what name for “OK” button) click.
.
9 Now you can see your “library folda” is setted in ” Base path"s.  click “accept”.
.
10 Once you set your “base path” s, ( “library folda”)  you can access and change your
base folda in Render library pane. or Render image viewer.
.
11 On Render Library pane, top area , you can see Folda :  “value button” with
“small arrow”.

click “small arrow” and choose your “library folda”

(of course you can make another category , in your library folda, but now simply select your “library folda”  which you made before)


12 Let’s test render ! see image 2


a) you should set your Name and format(jpg, etc).

b) set Library , and your” Library Folda” by small arrow.

c) do not forget “save” it!

Happy Birthday?!

Image Attachments
rdlib2.JPG
rdlib3.JPG
HappyBirthday.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 05:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Not the question, Anne wanted to know how to use the Built in RENDER LIBRARY. Instead of Folder it is Library, the toggle bottom left. when you do a render.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 06:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

>Jaderlail thanks, 
(I did not use “temp folda”, so I perfectly forgot to just check image on Rander Library)

and now I want to ask you,

when I set Folder : “render” on Rander Library pane, 
it means “temp folda”, is not it?

and If I render another image, (without save)
the image on Rander Library is automatically overwrittten, is not it?

I can keep only one image, if I do not save it.
(I think men do not save the image on temp folda,,)

Is there any option to keep more images on temp folda without saving?
and check it by Render Library?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 07:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13928
Joined  2003-10-09

Window>Panes(Tabs)>Render Album. By default it stores 10 renders. They are also available in Render>Render Editor

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 June 2012 08:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

OH,,,, thank you so much,,, ,I have not seen “Render Album” before.

,,,,

and Rendor Editor

I did not change settiing, but I have never seen such tool.

now I Edit> Customize , and I apply the Rendor Editor on windows >tabs,

wao,,  there are so many things which has not be mentioned,,cool cheese

 

 

 

 

 

 

Profile