Digital Art Zone

1 of 3
AtticAnne’s Attempts at Art
Posted: 10 June 2012 10:01 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2009
Joined  2011-07-31

I have been using Studio 4 for 10-1/2 months and have very little to show for it.  I do save as scene, so I started going back through and trying to straighten all the messes I made.  Any help will be deeply appreciated.  I’m not saying Studio is hard, but…

Image Attachments
at_barebackhorseandrider4.jpg
at_camp5.jpg
at_jackie_soccerR1b.png
 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX

Posted: 13 June 2012 03:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4894
Joined  2004-07-01

just keep having fun - nice action snap

you got ice tea in the cooler ?

on the horse - does she have clothes on ?

Posted: 14 June 2012 07:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  225
Joined  2009-01-12
AtticAnne - 10 June 2012 10:01 PM

I have been using Studio 4 for 10-1/2 months and have very little to show for it.  I do save as scene, so I started going back through and trying to straighten all the messes I made.  Any help will be deeply appreciated.  I’m not saying Studio is hard, but…

I can see you are finding things a little tricky but, you at least have some good basics going for you.
Your little football guy works as does your camping scene but, I am not sure what is going on with the horsey? LOL

I would suggest that you concentrate on a single figure scene to start off with.
Then use that figure as a test bed to familiarise yourself with lighting, posing and clothing etc.
Basically what I am saying is keep your scenes simple until you feel confident enough to go onto multi-character renders.

I am still keeping my scenes simple after 3 years of being a Daz user LOL

If there are areas you you require specific help with just holler…..!

Posted: 21 June 2012 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Joined  2011-07-31