Digital Art Zone

 
   
84 of 101
84
Star Trek Builders Thread!
Posted: 30 September 2012 09:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1246 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  108
Joined  2010-02-13

thanks blubeetle3 i like the prop

Image Attachments
ale.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 10:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1247 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  456
Joined  2003-10-09
TheCastellan - 28 September 2012 10:46 PM
GRFK DSGN Unlimited - 28 September 2012 10:47 AM
Patience55 - 27 September 2012 10:07 PM
GRFK DSGN Unlimited - 27 September 2012 09:48 AM

Here’s part II, page 2 of my web comic for those who are interested.

And dare we ask what exactly is that green liquid supposed to be?


The green liquid is the leftover liquid from keeping the mining equipment cooled. Very radiation rich liquid.

Here’s the Captain again with her new do as suggested earlier with Ysaris.

Cute, what hair did you use?  I am looking for some short haircuts.

I used this hair called Ysaris: http://www.daz3d.com/shop/ysaris-hair

David

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 02:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1248 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4983
Joined  2012-04-07
blubeetle3 - 30 September 2012 12:45 PM

Well, the MAT Poses didn’t work for Bluto.

Is there an expert out there on MAT Poses that wants to take a look at this to see if they can figure it out? If not, I’m just going to upload it to Rendo with a note in the README to tell people to load the textures from the Materials library.

Well, textures shouldn’t be in the Materials library but in the textures folder under Runtime.

Runtime:libraries:pose:yourname:whatever
Runtime:textures:yourname:whatever
And same idea for the material folder for Poser wherever it goes.

And the pathways must indeed stop at Runtime ... unless of course you’d like to also send us your computer?? hehehe ... running ....

 

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 04:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1249 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  128
Joined  2005-01-01
crownlion - 30 September 2012 09:09 PM

thanks blubeetle3 i like the prop

Glad you like it, crownlion.

And patience55, I know textures go in texture files. I made texture files (.jpeg), material files (.mc6), and pose files (.pz2). There are no problems with the first two, but, the MAT Poses don’t seem to want to work. However, everything loads fine if you apply the .mc6 files from the Materials library.

 Signature 

“Time is a fire in which we all burn.” -Dr. Tolian Soren

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 05:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1250 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8552
Joined  2007-11-06
blubeetle3 - 30 September 2012 12:45 PM

Well, the MAT Poses didn’t work for Bluto.

Is there an expert out there on MAT Poses that wants to take a look at this to see if they can figure it out? If not, I’m just going to upload it to Rendo with a note in the README to tell people to load the textures from the Materials library.

If the item is a .pp2, mat poses won’t work unless there’s a figure in the scene.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 05:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1251 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4983
Joined  2012-04-07
blubeetle3 - 01 October 2012 04:20 AM
crownlion - 30 September 2012 09:09 PM

thanks blubeetle3 i like the prop

Glad you like it, crownlion.

And patience55, I know textures go in texture files. I made texture files (.jpeg), material files (.mc6), and pose files (.pz2). There are no problems with the first two, but, the MAT Poses don’t seem to want to work. However, everything loads fine if you apply the .mc6 files from the Materials library.

And that’s why you said this then

.... README to tell people to load the textures from the Materials library. ...

Maybe it’s a Poser thing; but in D/S we load textures from the texture folder.

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 09:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1252 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8552
Joined  2007-11-06
Patience55 - 01 October 2012 05:39 AM
blubeetle3 - 01 October 2012 04:20 AM
crownlion - 30 September 2012 09:09 PM

thanks blubeetle3 i like the prop

Glad you like it, crownlion.

And patience55, I know textures go in texture files. I made texture files (.jpeg), material files (.mc6), and pose files (.pz2). There are no problems with the first two, but, the MAT Poses don’t seem to want to work. However, everything loads fine if you apply the .mc6 files from the Materials library.

And that’s why you said this then

.... README to tell people to load the textures from the Materials library. ...

Maybe it’s a Poser thing; but in D/S we load textures from the texture folder.

No, the raw .jpg’s are in the textures folder, but the material presets are not.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1253 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  397
Joined  2004-10-05
crownlion - 30 September 2012 09:09 PM

thanks blubeetle3 i like the prop

where did you find the cargo crate?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 11:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1254 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  50
Joined  2003-10-09
fixmypcmike - 01 October 2012 05:36 AM
blubeetle3 - 30 September 2012 12:45 PM

Well, the MAT Poses didn’t work for Bluto.

Is there an expert out there on MAT Poses that wants to take a look at this to see if they can figure it out? If not, I’m just going to upload it to Rendo with a note in the README to tell people to load the textures from the Materials library.

If the item is a .pp2, mat poses won’t work unless there’s a figure in the scene.

Also, the prop has to be parented to a figure, and the line that reads “mtlCollection” in the mc6 file must instead read “prop name_of_prop” in the MAT pose file.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 12:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1255 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  108
Joined  2010-02-13

found here bluto

http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/cargo-bay-poser-obj-/77992

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 October 2012 06:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1256 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4983
Joined  2012-04-07

grin 

Somebody’s new computer can handle 3dMax 2013 ... bank acct can’t but that’s another matter.

For those with said program, the .ai files can be imported into Hexagon, YES!

And if you’re also running the trial, save yourself out a “geo-sphere” ... Hexagon cannot make that one.

grin

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 October 2012 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1257 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  396
Joined  2004-08-23

Any one who sent me a PM that didn’t get a file let me know, I’m taking some collage classes on the side and it’s throwing me off some.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 October 2012 01:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1258 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  456
Joined  2003-10-09

Files for what?

David

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 October 2012 01:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1259 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1329
Joined  2004-07-16
Rduda - 02 October 2012 11:04 AM

Any one who sent me a PM that didn’t get a file let me know, I’m taking some collage classes on the side and it’s throwing me off some.

Did you post something new? I haven’t gotten a e-bot notice in almost a week.smirk

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 October 2012 02:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1260 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  963
Joined  2003-10-09
Rduda - 02 October 2012 11:04 AM

Any one who sent me a PM that didn’t get a file let me know, I’m taking some collage classes on the side and it’s throwing me off some.

I look forward to being able to buy that bridge/ready room set you have going in your project thread - the one that looks like Enterprise D battle bridge.

Profile
 
 
   
84 of 101
84