Digital Art Zone

 
     
DAZ Studio forgets audio
Posted: 10 June 2012 05:28 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-11-06

Hi. I’m doing some lip-syncing, and whether I load an audio file into the audio options dialog window, or add an audio aniblock, if I save the scene, close it, then reopen it, the audio is gone. A regular aniblock will be there in place of the audio block, and the audio options dialog will be empty. It’s not difficult to just reload the audio file, but I shouldn’t have to.

This happens on my iMac i3, but on my Windows 7 PC it works fine. I prefer working on the Mac.

I’m using version 4.0.3.47.

Any ideas? Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 11:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14

Sounds like you should file a bug report.  http://bugs.daz3d.com


Please note: the bug tracker requires a separate logon.  You have to create an account.  I strongly recommend you use the same username as you use on the forums so people can correlate bug reports to posts.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 June 2012 07:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-11-06

I just submitted a bug report. Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 June 2012 07:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2008-02-05

This is also true for audio in the timeline, tho I have no clue when it gets wiped from the timeline. My rule now is to not add audio and lipsyncing until I’m ready for the last few renders. Ultimately, it doesn’t quite matter to me, as long as the lip syncing is there, then I can match it up in my video editing software.

 Signature 

http://www.medhueanimations.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 June 2012 06:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-11-06

Yes, that is all we can do for now. I’m sure it will be fixed soon.

Profile