Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 6
2
Eluxir - Hypergraph for LuxRender Beta
Posted: 14 March 2013 10:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
Updated version 0.2, redownload.

-> Mix Brick is fixed. Any brick that had a material as an input is now fixed.
[ Edited: 14 March 2013 10:36 PM by SphericLabs ]
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 March 2013 10:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  665
Joined  2006-11-10
Okay, I set a volume up using a null and a homogeneous material, and it's definitely working to some extent. However, I can't find a way to get the RGB values to scale to set high scattering values. It's stuck looking like a light fog. Is there a way to tie in a color brick with a float brick to do math functions on it? There's a 'scale' color brick, but it doesn't appear to have the necessary effect [and scaling a color by a color is a bit non-intuitive, anyway].
 Signature 

Old post count: 3,394,206

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 March 2013 10:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
Agent_Unawares - 14 March 2013 10:43 PM
Okay, I set a volume up using a null and a homogeneous material, and it's definitely working to some extent. However, I can't find a way to get the RGB values to scale to set high scattering values. It's stuck looking like a light fog. Is there a way to tie in a color brick with a float brick to do math functions on it? There's a 'scale' color brick, but it doesn't appear to have the necessary effect [and scaling a color by a color is a bit non-intuitive, anyway].


Looks like we are going to want a better color constant brick, One with power or maybe just 3 floats.
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 March 2013 10:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  665
Joined  2006-11-10
SphericLabs - 14 March 2013 10:44 PM
Agent_Unawares - 14 March 2013 10:43 PM
Okay, I set a volume up using a null and a homogeneous material, and it's definitely working to some extent. However, I can't find a way to get the RGB values to scale to set high scattering values. It's stuck looking like a light fog. Is there a way to tie in a color brick with a float brick to do math functions on it? There's a 'scale' color brick, but it doesn't appear to have the necessary effect [and scaling a color by a color is a bit non-intuitive, anyway].


Looks like we are going to want a better color constant brick, One with power or maybe just 3 floats.

That would be great.

EDIT: Glossy Coating would be very nice to have, too. I'll see what I can get with Glossy Translucent alone for now.
[ Edited: 14 March 2013 11:10 PM by Agent_Unawares ]
 Signature 

Old post count: 3,394,206

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 02:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2010-08-31
In glossy is coating too.
The parameter d is the thickness of the coating (I think in mm).
It works together with absorption and multibounce.
Multibounce is the simulation of asperity (Velvet like)
Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 08:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
And a mix of copper and cloth using a float image map(0/1) to control the mix. Why wouldn't you want a copper LuxBall embedded with cloth?
Image Attachments
copper_cloth.png
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 10:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  227
Joined  2005-09-03
Oh that copper looks awesome! smile
 Signature 

Kat
_______________________________________
My Digital Art Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2010-08-31
Hallo SpericLabs
I made some test with displacement maps.
I have 2 remarks:
1. If I copy the Studio Parameters in the surface pane and set the mesh parameters for displacement map then in the lxs-file a wrong scaling is done:
Texture "disp_texture3" "float" "scale"
"texture tex1" ["disp_texture2"]
"float tex2" [0]
scale with 0 gives never displacement. I cannot find the Parameter in the pane. If I set tex2 to 1 or a other value is works fine.

2. If I use eluxir for Setting the displacement in the lxs-file is:
Shape "mesh"
"point P"........
"integer quadindices" [0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23]
"bool generatetangents" ["false"]
"texture displacementmap" ["Disp_texture1"]
"float dmscale" [0.1]
"float dmoffset" [0]
"bool dmnormalsmooth" ["true"]
"bool dmnormalsplit" ["false"]
"bool dmsharpboundary" ["false"]
"integer nsubdivlevels" [50]
"string subdivscheme" ["microdisplacement"]
That gives never a displacement. Right is:
"string displacementmap" ["Disp_texture1"]
I hope for the next update.
Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 11:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
DrPingy - 15 March 2013 11:28 AM
Hallo SpericLabs
I made some test with displacement maps.
I have 2 remarks:
1. If I copy the Studio Parameters in the surface pane and set the mesh parameters for displacement map then in the lxs-file a wrong scaling is done:
Texture "disp_texture3" "float" "scale"
"texture tex1" ["disp_texture2"]
"float tex2" [0]
scale with 0 gives never displacement. I cannot find the Parameter in the pane. If I set tex2 to 1 or a other value is works fine.

2. If I use eluxir for Setting the displacement in the lxs-file is:
Shape "mesh"
"point P"........
"integer quadindices" [0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23]
"bool generatetangents" ["false"]
"texture displacementmap" ["Disp_texture1"]
"float dmscale" [0.1]
"float dmoffset" [0]
"bool dmnormalsmooth" ["true"]
"bool dmnormalsplit" ["false"]
"bool dmsharpboundary" ["false"]
"integer nsubdivlevels" [50]
"string subdivscheme" ["microdisplacement"]
That gives never a displacement. Right is:
"string displacementmap" ["Disp_texture1"]
I hope for the next update.



Sounds like something went wrong. I will fix it.
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 05:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  249
Joined  2005-05-17
dang wanted to play with this but my computer keeps blocking the dll file, says its unsafe lol
[ Edited: 15 March 2013 05:24 PM by Heatherlee ]
Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 05:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
new version 0.3.

displacementmap was writing as a texture, has to be written as string.
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
And for those whose computer don't want them downloading a dll, try a lld. Save it to your computer and reverse the extension to dll.

Win64: http://sphericlabs.com/preview/win64/Eluxir.lld
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 05:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  481
Joined  2013-02-02
Also, the extension for any saved bricks is changed to .elxr as opposed to luxusmix. Any saved bricks will need to be renamed to have the .elxr extension.
 Signature 

-Spheric

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 05:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  249
Joined  2005-05-17
thanks that did it grin
Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 March 2013 11:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
Is the 32 bit version updated too?
 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 6
2