Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Duplicate IDs on load???
Posted: 23 September 2012 03:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13928
Joined  2003-10-09

Morphs in general don’t seem to be an issue - I have lots of the DAZ morph sets, and they were last updated to fix the Duplicate Formulas error a long way back. I haven’t downloaded the latest updates yet as, to the best of my knowledge, they affect only the Shaping pane - which I don’t use. So the older morph files aren’t, of themselves, throwing errors though it’s possible that some quirk of the GenX generated morphs does.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 09:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2012-02-08

I want to report that Pumps For V5 (13485) produce a duplicate ID error on loading with DAZ 4.5. I use the version 1.1.

I hope there will be an update soon.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 05:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8513
Joined  2007-11-06
Noobisher - 29 September 2012 09:58 AM

I want to report that Pumps For V5 (13485) produce a duplicate ID error on loading with DAZ 4.5. I use the version 1.1.

I hope there will be an update soon.

Can you please post to the bug tracker (bugs.daz3d.com—if you’ve never used it before you’ll need to register, it doesn’t link to your DAZ 3D account)—in the upper right switch the Project to “Content Products”.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 05:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  685
Joined  2008-02-24

I keep getting the error as well, on very random occations. I’ve noticed it with M5 and some M4 clothes. Seems to be a boys’ kind of thing :-D And it doesn’t seem to affect anything than slowing down the loading of a work or an item.

What is this script everyone is talking about?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 05:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2012-02-08

The Pumps for V5 have been updated to V1.2. Thx for fixing.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 11:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8513
Joined  2007-11-06
Herakleia - 30 September 2012 05:13 AM

I keep getting the error as well, on very random occations. I’ve noticed it with M5 and some M4 clothes. Seems to be a boys’ kind of thing :-D And it doesn’t seem to affect anything than slowing down the loading of a work or an item.

What is this script everyone is talking about?

If you find one of Richard Haseltine’s posts there’s a link to his scripts in his sig.  It’s a DS script that you can run on an item that’s giving duplicate ID errors—it won’t work on some items but works on most.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2