Digital Art Zone

 
   
6 of 7
6
Project EYEris - New DAZ Studio Shader and Preset Package *OUT NOW* [Commercial]
Posted: 22 March 2013 01:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 76 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  117
Joined  2005-04-06

DimensionTheory, those are nice.. but I can’t get my eyes to look like that at all. I just bought EYEris and have tried to test it by clicking “Full Eye Presents”... but mine do not look like the render o.o I have one DistantLight in my picture….

This is all I get:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb341/DixtunBabyAngel/Image1-eyeris_zps608f758e.jpg

 Signature 

http://drowelfmorwen.deviantart.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2013 09:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 77 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2008-08-08

Can I UV map them on my own characters in Carrara??

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2013 09:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 78 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15280
Joined  2003-10-09
DrowElfMorwen - 22 March 2013 01:25 AM

DimensionTheory, those are nice.. but I can’t get my eyes to look like that at all. I just bought EYEris and have tried to test it by clicking “Full Eye Presents”... but mine do not look like the render o.o I have one DistantLight in my picture….

This is all I get:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb341/DixtunBabyAngel/Image1-eyeris_zps608f758e.jpg

Is there anything in your scene to reflect? If I am reading the description correctly the settings rely on real reflections, rather than maps.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2013 09:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 79 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4688
Joined  2004-08-11

BRILLIANT set.  I hope it sells well enough for you to pursue the LUX shaders too.  I bought that, not played with it but really am impressed with the renders from Lux and your eye shaders would be a really great thing to have there too.

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2013 12:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 80 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2007-12-18
vwrangler - 22 March 2013 01:18 AM

If you can let me know which of the presets does this for you or get a look at that log file it will be helpful.  I’ll go through and see if I can’t get it to happen myself, though I hadn’t come across through all the promo/thumbnail rendering etc.  I have seen that error but I’m not sure what I was working on at the time.

And, of course, now that I’m trying to invoke it, I can’t get it to happen.

This is the sort of thing that makes trouble shooting with the shader a little confusing lol.  There aren’t a whole lot of people putting custom shaders to use in products I don’t think.  It’s confusing because when an error comes up I’m not sure if it’s something I did wrong or a bug with Shader Mixer, with one of it’s blocks or the render engine etc.  Talking with other PAs that do the stuff there’s times with trial and error trying to fix something that turns out to a bug issue in single point release of DS.  The way you described it sounded like the preset was saved wrong, but if it works once it should always work unless there’s something weird DS is doing.

vwrangler - 22 March 2013 01:18 AM

That sounds like it would be an incredibly difficult shot to take. You’d either have to do it in the mirror, and then you’d have additional glare, or you’d have to shoot your eyes directly, and I can’t imagine how you’d do that.

Yeah it wasn’t the easiest thing to do, though my camera has a screen I can flip out and rotate around.  I’m actually able to see what the view finder sees from the front of the camera.  I was looking at the screen to make sure things were lined up before looking into the lens and snapping shots with a remote lol.  The resolution just isn’t good enough, I bought it for it’s 7 EV HDR bracketing not it’s megapixels raspberry

Richard Haseltine - 22 March 2013 09:09 AM
DrowElfMorwen - 22 March 2013 01:25 AM

DimensionTheory, those are nice.. but I can’t get my eyes to look like that at all. I just bought EYEris and have tried to test it by clicking “Full Eye Presents”... but mine do not look like the render o.o I have one DistantLight in my picture….

This is all I get:

http://i1201.photobucket.com/albums/bb341/DixtunBabyAngel/Image1-eyeris_zps608f758e.jpg

Is there anything in your scene to reflect? If I am reading the description correctly the settings rely on real reflections, rather than maps.

This is correct.  If you think about a mirror ball in the vacuum of space it would just be black because there wouldn’t be anything to reflect, that’s essentially what you have going on.  All my renders have at least a skydome in the scene to give the eyes something to reflect, so when your scene starts getting filled in you should see them changing.

Pjotter - 22 March 2013 09:00 AM

Can I UV map them on my own characters in Carrara??

You’re more than welcome to as long as they aren’t redistributed with the character or anything smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 August 2013 01:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 81 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2012-02-05

Is EYEris working on Genesis 2?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 August 2013 01:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 82 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  649
Joined  2011-03-26

edited and removed by user

 Signature 

DAZ User Gallery / Facebook / Deviant Art

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 August 2013 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 83 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  37
Joined  2007-11-02
linvanchene - 16 August 2013 01:29 PM
tlight23 - 16 August 2013 01:10 PM

Is EYEris working on Genesis 2?

It is useable. You may need to customize the “Cornea” and ” EyeReflection” surfaces.

Genesis did not have the “EyeReflection” zone.
So often the reflections where added to the cornea as a workaround.
For Genesis 2 you may want to switch the cornea material to the eyereflection surface zone.

- - -

In OctaneRender for DS I do the following steps to achieve realistic eyereflections of the scene:

- Apply the Project EYEris materials you like

- Set opacity of the “Cornea” surface to zero.

- Apply the “Clear Cornea” Octane live DB material to the “EyeReflection” surface.

You may find a similar material in your shader library of other render engines.

- - -

Added Screenshot:

In this image I used one of the Project “EYEris” Iris presets and then customized the other eye surfaces zones as described.

 

THIS IS AMAZING!!! Love this image, PoV and all. I can only hope to aspire to reach something like this.

Roni

 Signature 

Roni
~Art can not be rushed, only nudged by inspiration.~ Roni
Alpha/Beta Tester in DS3A - DS4.6Pro. My Freebies Option 1 Option 2

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 October 2013 06:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 84 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3775
Joined  2012-02-06
DimensionTheory - 05 March 2013 03:02 PM

For more information please refer to the shader documentation…

http://3dimensiondigital.com/locker/projeyeris/EYErisShaderDocumentation.pdf

Has this moved? The link is giving me a 404 error.

 Signature 

Community Volunteer
Monthly New User Contests!

My tutorials and FAQs | My Gallery | My Render Thread
Visit my world… Tornalia.com | http://scottlivingston.deviantart.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 October 2013 12:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 85 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  333
Joined  2007-12-18
Scott-Livingston - 09 October 2013 06:56 PM
DimensionTheory - 05 March 2013 03:02 PM

For more information please refer to the shader documentation…

http://3dimensiondigital.com/locker/projeyeris/EYErisShaderDocumentation.pdf

Has this moved? The link is giving me a 404 error.

Sorry about that!  I did some spring cleaning not long ago and apparently I deleted that file accidentally.  It should be fixed now smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 October 2013 07:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 86 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3775
Joined  2012-02-06

Thanks for getting it back up! smile The documentation gives some tantalizing hints about the versatility of this shader…I bought it for it’s primary intended purpose, but I’m also looking forward to trying it on some non-eye surfaces too. The grass render you did a while back (upthread) looks great.

 Signature 

Community Volunteer
Monthly New User Contests!

My tutorials and FAQs | My Gallery | My Render Thread
Visit my world… Tornalia.com | http://scottlivingston.deviantart.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2013 06:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 87 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2009-05-30

*I’m japanese, I am not good at English, sorry.

I purchased project eyeris and SSS Expantion.
However, these how-to-use are unknown.
There is no manual of how-to-use.

Each role which I understand
eyeris-morph : change eye shape?
eyeris-injectionshader & other preset : exist eye material replace eyeris shader?
iris and sclera : change iris color or sclera color?
eyeris-baseshader : exist shader replace eyeris shader?
other shader preset : change eyeris shader texture and parameter?

The method which I understand
1.d-click V5
2.select v5
3.d-click eyeris-injectionshader or preset
4.If needed, d-click iris or sclera preset
5.If needed, select iris and/or sclera on surface tab, d-click shader preset

below picture is the result of my doing a rendering.
Is it right by this method?

Image Attachments
Eye_Test_-_Project_Eyeris.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2013 10:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 88 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2367
Joined  2007-12-13

There doesn’t seem to be a thread yet for the new Project EYEris that has just come out for G2F, or not that I can find anyway, so I’ll ask here…

Do G2F and G2M have the same eye UV’s in the same way that M4 and V4 did!? If they did then you might not need a G2M version of the new package.

CHEERS!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2013 12:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 89 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  169
Joined  2003-10-09
Rogerbee - 07 December 2013 10:27 AM

There doesn’t seem to be a thread yet for the new Project EYEris that has just come out for G2F, or not that I can find anyway, so I’ll ask here…

Do G2F and G2M have the same eye UV’s in the same way that M4 and V4 did!? If they did then you might not need a G2M version of the new package.

CHEERS!

I’d like to know that too..

 Signature 

Erdehel’s deviantart page

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2013 12:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 90 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2009-05-30

Project Eyeris subsurface Expantion can not use to Genesis.
this product use to Genesis 2 female.
Product page write “Genesis,Genesis 2 Female”.
However, this product can not use to Genesis.

Profile
 
 
   
6 of 7
6