Digital Art Zone

 
     
220 Volt Apples
Posted: 09 June 2012 03:34 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-09-22

I think MAC is going to have to go ahead and make their next generation MAC-PROs Towers with a 220 volt system! LOL! Could you imagine a Apple Computer with the same big azz plug as is on the end of the cord of your 220 volt electric dryer or your stove! LOL

MAKE IT SO APPLE!

ALso this would get around the very nagging issue of all the lights in your house browning out for a second when you start up your MACP-ROS

A guy can dream cant he!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 June 2012 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  271
Joined  2005-08-20

What? Mac Pros already come with a 220 Volt PSU. They have since the first model came out. And all its predecessors did too.

 Signature 

*Sigh* Window->Tabs->Tool Settings->Draw Style->Manipulation: Off
Yeah. It’s like that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 June 2012 07:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  339
Joined  2006-02-03

Actually, it’s 110-230 and 50/60 Hz.  It’s that way for just about any power supply PC or Apple.  110/60hz or the U.S.  and 230/50 hz for Europe and other places.

Profile