Digital Art Zone

 
     
Full Bryce 7 Pro version
Posted: 09 June 2012 04:32 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2012-06-04

Hi to all

smile

I recently downloaded Bryce 7 PLE and like it very much. How do I get Bryce 7 Pro version with all the new features, such as the Instancing Lab and whatnot?

Kind regards,

Steve

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 June 2012 04:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1244
Joined  2008-03-30

http://www.daz3d.com/products/?home_k_btn=sidekick

wink

 Signature 

[Join the little green box collection party!]
Ianz Place
Daz 3D Documentation
Daz 3D on YouTube
Daz 3D Forum Archive

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 June 2012 04:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  17068
Joined  2003-10-09

Actually the Bryce PLE download is the same as the Bryce 7 Pro download. It is the serial number that unlocks the features that were not avalialbe in the PLE version.

You will find a serial number in this thread   http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/115/, in the fiirst post.

However if you do go to the link that Ian has given you and redownload, you should find you have some additional files.

Do take note though that reinstalling Bryce does wipe out any presets etc that you may have added yourself when playing around with the PLE, so my advice is to not reinstall the main prgram file, just change the serial number, and only install any added content that come with the Bryce 7 Pro download.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        December Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 June 2012 01:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2012-06-04

Ian and Chohole,


smile


Many thanks for your kind help and advice. I’m pleased to say I now have Bryce 7 Pro up and running on my computer.


Oh, and I’m aware I jumped into the forum with a question, without having introduced myself. I will do so shortly.


Again, thank you so much.


Kind regards,

Steve

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 June 2012 07:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1584
Joined  2012-01-04

Just a test to see if I can post

 Signature 

Old Post Count: Maybe 3 or 4.
O/S: Windows 7x64
D/S: 4.6.0.18

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 June 2012 07:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1584
Joined  2012-01-04

I was unable to post in another topic and it was not closed, so I guess it is screwed up.

 Signature 

Old Post Count: Maybe 3 or 4.
O/S: Windows 7x64
D/S: 4.6.0.18

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 June 2012 08:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1244
Joined  2008-03-30
stephen_hopper - 10 June 2012 01:07 AM

Ian and Chohole,

smile

Many thanks for your kind help and advice. I’m pleased to say I now have Bryce 7 Pro up and running on my computer.

Oh, and I’m aware I jumped into the forum with a question, without having introduced myself. I will do so shortly.

Again, thank you so much.

Kind regards,

Steve

No problem, everyone here is pretty friendly. Have fun with the software grin

 Signature 

[Join the little green box collection party!]
Ianz Place
Daz 3D Documentation
Daz 3D on YouTube
Daz 3D Forum Archive

Profile