Digital Art Zone

 
     
Render Color Preview (or, why is it grey on blue?)
Posted: 16 February 2013 10:16 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2004-04-04

I am only seeing renders as grey solids - my 19-object (1424 poly) is in 4 colors. I have seen preview renders of other projects in color. Perhaps I hit a setting or option and I don’t know where to undo that. And, now that I have touched some more preferences, the mini-preview portal at the top-left is also showing grey-on-blue background.

Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 February 2013 02:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3344
Joined  2004-10-01

You might want to give your objects a material. Select an object - or a part of an object - and click on M. Then set the light in the Sky Lab. Hard to say what the problem is from your description.

 Signature 

**  [ Stuff by David Brinnen and myself**  [ My DAZ 3D Gallery**  [ My Website**  OPC 4565 **

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 February 2013 06:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2523
Joined  2004-07-06
mywaza - 16 February 2013 10:16 PM

I am only seeing renders as grey solids - my 19-object (1424 poly) is in 4 colors. I have seen preview renders of other projects in color. Perhaps I hit a setting or option and I don’t know where to undo that. And, now that I have touched some more preferences, the mini-preview portal at the top-left is also showing grey-on-blue background.

Thanks.

It’s a long shot, but check to make sure you have not accidentally disabled texture rendering.

Image Attachments
Image2.jpg
 Signature 

that Bryce Tutorials Info and this Products made by Horo and myself and a link to my gallery at DAZ 3D

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 February 2013 12:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2004-04-04

Seems I may have had textures off. It looks correct now. How can I remove sky, ground, and water leaving only the object that I created with no background whatsoever?

I would like to export my small creation as an object but it is not providing the option. It does not indicate a boolean “C” next to it, but also does not have an “E” next to it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 February 2013 12:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3344
Joined  2004-10-01

Set the sky to grey or black and delete the ground plane to isolate your object. As for exporting, it is difficult to answer your question without knowing how the object was created.

 Signature 

**  [ Stuff by David Brinnen and myself**  [ My DAZ 3D Gallery**  [ My Website**  OPC 4565 **

Profile