Digital Art Zone

 
     
Clean Install
Posted: 12 February 2013 03:47 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-12-02

With the DAZinstaller I wanted to have a clean install. I uninstalled everything, also DAZ3D 4.5. After that I reinstalled everything and the files I could through the installer

Al went well, I thought. I don’t have any file in the Smart Content Tab. I already included the new directories like other posts told us.

But, nope, still no Smart Content and I have Smatt Content. I can see that in the installer.

Anybody an idea so I can re-use the Smart Content Tab?

Kind regards

 Signature 

Knowledge is limited,
Ignorance is endless!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 February 2013 05:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07
s.vrancken - 12 February 2013 03:47 PM

With the DAZinstaller I wanted to have a clean install. I uninstalled everything, also DAZ3D 4.5. After that I reinstalled everything and the files I could through the installer

Al went well, I thought. I don’t have any file in the Smart Content Tab. I already included the new directories like other posts told us.

But, nope, still no Smart Content and I have Smatt Content. I can see that in the installer.

Anybody an idea so I can re-use the Smart Content Tab?

Kind regards


You’ll need to reimport the metadata for it to show up in Smart Content. Go to Content Library menu > Content DB Maintenance > Reimport Metadata.

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 February 2013 10:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8649
Joined  2007-11-06

Make sure the CMS is running.  What OS are you using?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2013 05:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-12-02

Thanks for the reply but I already tried it…

cridgit - 12 February 2013 05:19 PM
s.vrancken - 12 February 2013 03:47 PM

With the DAZinstaller I wanted to have a clean install. I uninstalled everything, also DAZ3D 4.5. After that I reinstalled everything and the files I could through the installer

Al went well, I thought. I don’t have any file in the Smart Content Tab. I already included the new directories like other posts told us.

But, nope, still no Smart Content and I have Smatt Content. I can see that in the installer.

Anybody an idea so I can re-use the Smart Content Tab?

Kind regards


You’ll need to reimport the metadata for it to show up in Smart Content. Go to Content Library menu > Content DB Maintenance > Reimport Metadata.

 Signature 

Knowledge is limited,
Ignorance is endless!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2013 05:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-12-02

Mac OSX version 10.8.2

I think CMS is running

fixmypcmike - 12 February 2013 10:29 PM

Make sure the CMS is running.  What OS are you using?

 Signature 

Knowledge is limited,
Ignorance is endless!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2013 05:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-12-02

I was thinking if it’s useful to delete the database completely? Which is the location?

 Signature 

Knowledge is limited,
Ignorance is endless!

Profile