Digital Art Zone

 
     
Couple of PP2012 errors
Posted: 10 February 2013 07:08 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  392
Joined  2011-05-27

Anyone know what these errors are and how to fix them?  I just reinstalled Poser Pro 2012 and DSON, now I get these errors.
Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks.


An errror occurred importing addon dson :
ERROR: DLL load failed: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.

An errror occurred importing addon PythonShell :
ERROR: ‘module’ object has no attribute ‘RegisterAddon’

 Signature 

Join date: October 2006   Post count:  5327 as of 11-30-2013
DAZ Studio 4 Pro user, Poser Pro 2012 user, Bryce 7 Pro user, Vue 8 Complete user, Photoshop CS4 user.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 08:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1002
Joined  2005-11-27

You didn’t install the 64-bit Importer on a 32-bit computer, did you?

 Signature 

The Revolution is coming…

==========================================================

“The universe is big. It’s vast and complicated and… ridiculous and sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles…”

- The 10th Doctor, Doctor Who: The Pandorica Opens (Series 5, Episode 12)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 08:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  392
Joined  2011-05-27
TheWheelMan - 10 February 2013 08:00 PM

You didn’t install the 64-bit Importer on a 32-bit computer, did you?

Nope, my computer can run both 32 and 64bit.  I had DSON installed before and it was working.  Poser Pro got messed up so I uninstalled it and then reinstalled it, along with DSON.  Now I’m getting both those errors.  Haven’t seen them before.

 

 Signature 

Join date: October 2006   Post count:  5327 as of 11-30-2013
DAZ Studio 4 Pro user, Poser Pro 2012 user, Bryce 7 Pro user, Vue 8 Complete user, Photoshop CS4 user.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 08:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9319
Joined  2007-11-06
Muon Quark - 10 February 2013 08:43 PM
TheWheelMan - 10 February 2013 08:00 PM

You didn’t install the 64-bit Importer on a 32-bit computer, did you?

Nope, my computer can run both 32 and 64bit.  I had DSON installed before and it was working.  Poser Pro got messed up so I uninstalled it and then reinstalled it, along with DSON.  Now I’m getting both those errors.  Haven’t seen them before.

 

Did you reinstall SR3.1?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 08:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1055
Joined  2007-11-28
Muon Quark - 10 February 2013 08:43 PM
TheWheelMan - 10 February 2013 08:00 PM

You didn’t install the 64-bit Importer on a 32-bit computer, did you?

Nope, my computer can run both 32 and 64bit.  I had DSON installed before and it was working.  Poser Pro got messed up so I uninstalled it and then reinstalled it, along with DSON.  Now I’m getting both those errors.  Haven’t seen them before.

 

You did reinstall the Poser SR 3.1?

Edit: Great minds run together, eh Mike?  smile

 Signature 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
\Who gives a Rat’s Keister how many posts I had at the old Forum? LOL

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 09:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1002
Joined  2005-11-27
Muon Quark - 10 February 2013 08:43 PM
TheWheelMan - 10 February 2013 08:00 PM

You didn’t install the 64-bit Importer on a 32-bit computer, did you?

Nope, my computer can run both 32 and 64bit.  I had DSON installed before and it was working.  Poser Pro got messed up so I uninstalled it and then reinstalled it, along with DSON.  Now I’m getting both those errors.  Haven’t seen them before.

 

Next dumb question. You didn’t accidentally install the 32-bit DSON to the 64-bit Poser install (or vice versa) did you?

 Signature 

The Revolution is coming…

==========================================================

“The universe is big. It’s vast and complicated and… ridiculous and sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles…”

- The 10th Doctor, Doctor Who: The Pandorica Opens (Series 5, Episode 12)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 09:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  392
Joined  2011-05-27
TheWheelMan - 10 February 2013 09:01 PM
Muon Quark - 10 February 2013 08:43 PM
TheWheelMan - 10 February 2013 08:00 PM

You didn’t install the 64-bit Importer on a 32-bit computer, did you?

Nope, my computer can run both 32 and 64bit.  I had DSON installed before and it was working.  Poser Pro got messed up so I uninstalled it and then reinstalled it, along with DSON.  Now I’m getting both those errors.  Haven’t seen them before.

 

Next dumb question. You didn’t accidentally install the 32-bit DSON to the 64-bit Poser install (or vice versa) did you?

Crap.  I installed the 32bit Poser instead of the 64bit.  I bet that explains both errors.  Thanks for that dumb question.  It made me go look and double check.  LOL

Will uninstall again and reinstall the 64bit.

Thanks.

 Signature 

Join date: October 2006   Post count:  5327 as of 11-30-2013
DAZ Studio 4 Pro user, Poser Pro 2012 user, Bryce 7 Pro user, Vue 8 Complete user, Photoshop CS4 user.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2013 09:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  392
Joined  2011-05-27

I’m such an airhead today.  LOL Here’s what I did.

I installed the 32bit version of Poser, the 64bit version of SR3.1 and the 64bit version of DSON.
I’m surprised Poser started at all!!

ROFL

 Signature 

Join date: October 2006   Post count:  5327 as of 11-30-2013
DAZ Studio 4 Pro user, Poser Pro 2012 user, Bryce 7 Pro user, Vue 8 Complete user, Photoshop CS4 user.

Profile