Digital Art Zone

 
     
Hexagon Bridge problem
Posted: 09 February 2013 09:34 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  49
Joined  2012-12-01

I have a weird one. When I try to send something out of D/S 4.5 to Hexagon, via the bridge, I get the message : “The Hexagon Bridge requires Hexagon v2.5.1.52 or higher.”

But, the version I have is v2.5.1.79, so it should work, no? However, when I look at the info for the program, there is no version number listed. I only know what version I have from the program start up splash page.

Note: this is on the Macintosh version.

Any fixes? Anyone know where I can look to see if the version number is missing on this distro?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 February 2013 10:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2004-06-23

Where are you bridging to?

 Signature 

http://www.youtube.com/user/shawndriscollcg

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 February 2013 11:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  49
Joined  2012-12-01

I solved this eventually by reinstalling Hexagon. Apparently it matters in which order the two programs are installed.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 February 2013 03:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2004-06-23

Ok.  I see now you were doing Hexagon.  So it works in both directions?

 Signature 

http://www.youtube.com/user/shawndriscollcg

Profile