Digital Art Zone

 
     
Can’t download any of my products!!!
Posted: 07 June 2012 11:10 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-03-02

UGH DAZ!!!!  I reset a bunch of products, daz apparently has now made them into zips. That would be great….IF I COULD DOWNLOAD THEM!!!!! I’ve been trying for the last hour, all it says is download unavailable, or some error like that. I have 3 pages of stuff I want!  Reading thru the forums, this is not a new issue. I really really really hate Daz at the moment. I’m sorry guys, but this “new” website is a piece of crap. Your losing customers left and right, and royaly po’ing the ones barely hanging on. I wish you would bring back the old site…at least it…oh I dunno??? WORKED!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 02:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2012-02-21

I have the same problem at the moment for the zipped files.
Downloads that are still exe files did work.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 03:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2005-02-20

I can’t download the products I just purchased. I tried several times and used up all of my available downloads.

Thanks,
Bobette Bryan

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 03:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2005-02-20

I have the same problem. I’m ticked off too as I needed to get a project done this weekend, which is why I’m up at 4 AM. I read that if you go to the reset, that the downloads will “unstick.” I can’t even find the products I just purchased there.  Ruekaka, My exe files didn’t download.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 04:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14720
Joined  2003-10-09

I’ll pass this on to DAZ, but please make a bug report (or once there is a bug report add a note) listing the affected files, in case it isn’t universal.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 09:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2003-10-09

Are you guys using internet explorer 9 ? I ask because I couldn’t download either for about 2 weeks and I couldn’t get any support from daz , so on a whim I tried to download on my iPad and It worked with the link ( though I didn’t actually save it on the ipad , I didn’t think it would ) . So I tried the google chrome browser and I was able to download all of the supersuit files with no trouble .

I my case all of my files showed as being ready to download but in explorer when I clicked the link nothing would happen for a few minutes.
Then the download box would come up with the address to the file instead of the actual file .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 10:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-03-02

Still not working. I just counted all the products, I’ve got 10 products all in zip that won’t dl. The exe’s dl just fine. I’m using win explorer 7 I think. I can’t even loggin on firefox. I was going to try using that, to see if it was just explorer messed up. I’m trying to reinstall everything after a hard drive crash. Since I can’t remeber which files have been updated, I’ve been slowly redownloading, as I go along. Guess I go hunt down how to report this.

ETA Where do you report a bug?? All I can find is the support ticket info. The address http://www.daz3d.com/bugs takes me to a broken page.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 10:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8979
Joined  2007-11-06
wolffaery24 - 08 June 2012 10:07 AM

Still not working. I just counted all the products, I’ve got 10 products all in zip that won’t dl. The exe’s dl just fine. I’m using win explorer 7 I think. I can’t even loggin on firefox. I was going to try using that, to see if it was just explorer messed up. I’m trying to reinstall everything after a hard drive crash. Since I can’t remeber which files have been updated, I’ve been slowly redownloading, as I go along. Guess I go hunt down how to report this.

ETA Where do you report a bug?? All I can find is the support ticket info. The address http://www.daz3d.com/bugs takes me to a broken page.


bugs.daz3d.com

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 11:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-03-02

Thank you. I reported the bug

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 11:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2005-10-24

I just had the same thing when trying to download new purchases with IE, i switched to firefox and got the downloads without any trouble.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 05:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2012-02-21

I can also confirm this. No problem to download with Firefox (used IE8 before).

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1726
Joined  2008-05-31

Try this, I’ve downloaded lots of zip files with it the last few days, never had a problem with any of them:


http://taosoft.dk/software/3DConDo/

 

 

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 07:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-03-02

I finally was able to log in using firefox. And I was able to download the products!!! yea!! Now Daz, for the love of all that is…..NAME THE ZIPS PROPERLY!!!! ugh. I now have to rename every single zip so I know what it is!! This is going to be a huge problem when ppl buy a bundle, or are dl’ing several products. Why didn’t you name them the same as you did for the exe’s? ie ; SKU #_product name ??

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 07:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8979
Joined  2007-11-06

Add your voice to this bugtracker report:  https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=47003

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 09:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2005-02-20
MarkM - 08 June 2012 09:20 AM

Are you guys using internet explorer 9 ?

Yes, I use IE 9 and couldn’t download the files.  I tried again with Firefox and was able to download them. Thanks for the suggestion. I hope Daz fixes this problem.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 11:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-03-02

I added my name to the bug report. To me just using some random number is lazy. I can’t even search the site by sku anymore. That was a handy feature when trying to remember what a product was. Now I have to copy n paste the name into the search. Unfortunatly, some products don’t seem to exist anymore, and trying to get the templates can be impossible.  Wasn’t Daz supposed to include the templates in the actual product long long ago??

Profile