Genesis picked up other Scene Ids that show in the Content DB Editor - can anyone reproduce this?

linvanchenelinvanchene Posts: 617
edited November 2013 in New Users

edited and removed by user

Post edited by linvanchene on

Comments

  • BejaymacBejaymac Posts: 1,025
    edited December 1969

    Turn off and then uninstall the CMS, problem solved :P

  • linvanchenelinvanchene Posts: 617
    edited November 2013

    edited and removed by user

    Post edited by linvanchene on
  • kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 1,973
    edited December 1969

    actually,, I ignore these scene IDs ,when I check product Assets in content database editor.
    So I hope someone clearly guide and teach me. without uninstall CMS^^;

    I believe true scene ID is one.
    when I select the genesis, in the scene,, then check scene identification.

    it is real scene ID, it is reasonalbe. :-) clear and beautiful.

    and think it seems better not to check so deep in scene ID as product ,,
    I believe we need often to pretend as if we can not see anything.

    ( there must be terrible secret.,,,,,,, :shut: innocent curiosity cause a tragic event @@;)

  • linvanchenelinvanchene Posts: 617
    edited November 2013

    edited and removed by user

    Post edited by linvanchene on
  • MBuschMBusch Posts: 404
    edited December 1969

    Try this: load Genesis, select some character texture in Content Library. Open Content DB Editor. Uncheck the Scene IDs which are not for Genesis figure (in your case, Eldorin or any other present). Click Ok and accept the Overwrite existing metadata. I think this will work.

  • kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 1,973
    edited December 1969

    It seems,, on ds 4.0.3 ,

    when I saved scene as .daz
    or saved assets ,,(or... dsf etc?)
    it made scene ID about the items which I used geensis?

    how I change product, when I select genesis, there are same *scene* id s

    (I do not know clear,, these scene ID has meaning or not,,
    and why when select genesis in the scene, and check content DB editro,
    we need to see genesis scene ID? IMO we need not,,
    whether we select item in scene or not,, in Content DB editror,
    just need scene ID about the itmes (figure or prop ) which declared in DB,,,

    need genesis Scene ID too?

    I found there is scene ID which I have uninstalled or delete already from data too.
    so if overwrite user meta-data MBusch said,, export,, it may work.

    but re import old exported meta-data,, it may come buck,, I think.

  • linvanchenelinvanchene Posts: 617
    edited November 2013

    edited and removed by user

    Post edited by linvanchene on
  • MBuschMBusch Posts: 404
    edited December 1969


    Nevertheless I really just interested in understanding WHY the Genesis scene ID picked up addtional scene Ids from the Eldorin content items.

    If I can understand how it happened. I can then hopefully prevent it from happening again.

    I cannot sword, but I remember see some products metadata with Scene IDs which not belong to the product. Someone made a mistake, not necessarily you.

  • linvanchenelinvanchene Posts: 617
    edited November 2013

    edited and removed by user

    Post edited by linvanchene on
  • linvanchenelinvanchene Posts: 617
    edited November 2013

    edited and removed by user

    Post edited by linvanchene on
Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel