Digital Art Zone

 
     
Where do you install a plug-in with Poser?
Posted: 07 June 2012 02:18 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2009-12-01

I bought the Fabricator for Poser, and I installed to my external drive, which is where I keep most of my content. It’s not working, though, and I notice that in my Poser default content folder, on my hard drive, there is a Python folder already. Should I un-install from the external and re-install into that Python content folder? Also, I have Silkessence for Poser, and I have not yet installed, because I don’t know where it should go.hmmm

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 June 2012 02:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7499
Joined  2006-03-19

As far as I know they have to be installed into the main program folder. I could be wrong though.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 June 2012 02:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2009-12-01

Thank you. That is what I figured. Silkessence too? On the product page it said before “External product placement holder required”. Now I looked again, and it doesn’t say that.

Profile