Digital Art Zone

 
     
How to install, and select Victoria 4.2
Posted: 29 January 2013 10:54 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2010-09-14

Hello

First of all, as a newbie, sorry in advance for my common question. I have tried different things found into your forum, but with no success. I certainly missed something…

So, I installed your free Daz3d app ( thank you ! ) and it works great, I’m half-way now wink
Then I bought from you Victoria 4.2 Base, unzip it, and then my problems begun…

- I have tried different folder to put in V4 : Runtime/Library/etc…
And when I open DAZ and try to load/place in the scene Victoria 4 I can’t, I don’t find her on the left menu with Genesis/Kids, so I tried via the right ones, on this way I can apply some poses but when I want to double-click on Victoria4 to apply her on the standard 3d model on the scene a window appears telling me no way…

I’m planning to use and buy a lot of nice things that I saw on your shop, so I really want to understand correctly after buying how and where to put this different files folders to be able to work with…

I hope my french/english is not too hard to read wink

Thank you in advance !

C.

Image Attachments
Victoria1.jpgVictoria2.jpgVictoria3.jpgVictoria4.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7683
Joined  2006-03-19

Are you on a Mac or PC? If on a PC you need to be installing it into C:\Users\YOUR NAME\Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 11:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2010-09-14

I’m on a PC. So I just need to move with drag and drop Victoria4 folder into MyLibrary?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 11:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7683
Joined  2006-03-19

Extract the zip into that folder. It will put it where it needs to go

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 12:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2010-09-14

Great, it works now! Thank you very much wink)))))

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 12:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2010-09-14

Just a last question… When I bought Victoria, 2 other files are downloadable : a “Victoria Power loader” and a “Victoria DS poses”, but this files seems to failed at the end of their installation, are they important?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 01:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14293
Joined  2003-10-09

PowerLoader gives you a dialogue when you impotr the figure, so that you can choose which morphs to load, apply a material set, and adjust scale and subdivision. The DS poses are just that - a few poses, and I think a Puppeteer preset or two.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 01:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

If it failed at the very end of the install, then they are perfectly installed…the part that fails is the documentation/links writing.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2013 02:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2010-09-14

Thank you guys wink

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
[ HELP Plz.      Freak 5- ]