Digital Art Zone

 
     
Carrara backdrop bug?
Posted: 23 May 2012 01:05 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  157
Joined  2008-05-12

https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=46688 - can anyone using the latest Carrara beta see if they get the issue described there - thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 May 2012 01:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1023
Joined  2005-04-12

I just tried it and didn’t get this issue, it worked as it should.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 May 2012 01:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  157
Joined  2008-05-12

seems it might be that my preferences file is corrupted, if i use a fresh one it works :(

edit: it seems that a few extra line breaks were add where they shouldn’t have been, removed them and its working fine now smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2012 07:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  187
Joined  2004-05-27

Seems fine for me also!

Glad you got it fixed wink

Image Attachments
Capture.JPG
 Signature 

Intel i7 870/2.93 GHz
RAM 16GB
GTX 660 Ti 2GB
Cuda v5.00
Win7 Ult 64-bit/OSX ML
Carrara 8.5 Pro
OR 4 Carrara - OR4C
OR 4 Blender 1.55 - 4.10
Ds pro 4.6 Win64
OR Standalone V2.0
OcDS: stable & betas
PP2012 & Poser Plugin v2.0

Profile