Digital Art Zone

57 of 80
The 2013 Stonemason Catalogue Contest
Posted: 14 March 2013 04:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 841 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  130
Joined  2010-05-06

NON ENTRY

Although I did not want to post too many nonentries, because there are so many cool renders where I used Stonemason’s products, here is one I could not resist.
Done somewhen in late 2011.
Two angles of the same scene.

Title: Last Stand
Software: Carrara 8.5
Stonemason product: City Ruins : Vehicles

Image Attachments
Last_Stand_004.jpgLast_Stand_101(8.5)a_AC_org_.jpg

Posted: 14 March 2013 07:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 842 ]
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2009-04-28

Well here is my two bucks worth- having seen the other entries I don’t stand a chance but this is my first time trying a competition so what the heck.

Modern Flower fairies (with apologies to the late Cecily May barker) , these two are the flower fairies of today, we have the sweet wrapper fairy and the rubbish bin fairy. these are fairies of the town and roadside. Their efforts may be seen around the city scape and country. The rubbish bin fairy is especially fond of busy road side verges but may also be found working quietly away on quiet road edges just outside town where he works with the common fly tip fairy to produce his effects.
Stonemason products are the empty warehouse (backdrop) and city ruins for the ground. Free products from Yagami, Kosaburo, trekkie grrl (there may be some more, apols to those that make their stuff for free). lauraxmaddie and Davidxmatt ffigures.
Minimal post to fix some texture problems (and that nostril glow all the 3’s have!)

Space Medic. In Space no one can hear you- oh yeh except for the medics. I’m a volunteer ambo so I liked the idea of showing the after effects of a fire fight or accident.
Stonemason’s GSFC, two M4’s, Epsilon suits (with custom texture), and free products besar’kam and T2. Uber lights for fog.