Digital Art Zone

 
     
Some M4 garments I bought won’t fit on Genesis
Posted: 19 January 2013 11:32 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  337
Joined  2011-07-20

Hi, fellas. Recently updated my version of DAZ Studio to the very latest one (version 4.5.1.56) together with the latest version of Genesis, plus I bought this and this. Tried fitting the garments on Genesis. No good—even though I previously bought M4/V4 Shapes for Genesis, which I’ve installed and applied to my Genesis figure. There was no ‘Fit To’ option in the pop-up menu when I right-clicked on the garments in my scene. (The menu on the right-hand side of the screen did have such an option, at least for the ‘Gymrat’ item, but when I used it the results were bleugh.)

What’s going on? I thought Genesis should have an auto-fit tool now? I’ve tried other M4 garments on Genesis. They worked very well.

To add to my sorrows, the ‘Gymrat’ item was supposed to have come with a tutorial explaining how to use it with Genesis. I followed the links provided. Nothing. Tried a search here at DAZ 3D. Still nothing.

Help, please, anyone? Thanks!

 Signature 

When we see people being shot, roasted, crushed, beheaded etc on the big screen, we consider it standard entertainment fare. But when we see child porn on the big screen, we immediately call the authorities.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 January 2013 11:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1586
Joined  2008-11-10
K T Ong - 19 January 2013 11:32 PM

Hi, fellas. Recently updated my version of DAZ Studio to the very latest one (version 4.5.1.56) together with the latest version of Genesis, plus I bought this and this. Tried fitting the garments on Genesis. No good—even though I previously bought M4/V4 Shapes for Genesis, which I’ve installed and applied to my Genesis figure. There was no ‘Fit To’ option in the pop-up menu when I right-clicked on the garments in my scene. (The menu on the right-hand side of the screen did have such an option, at least for the ‘Gymrat’ item, but when I used it the results were bleugh.)

What’s going on? I thought Genesis should have an auto-fit tool now? I’ve tried other M4 garments on Genesis. They worked very well.

To add to my sorrows, the ‘Gymrat’ item was supposed to have come with a tutorial explaining how to use it with Genesis. I followed the links provided. Nothing. Tried a search here at DAZ 3D. Still nothing.

Help, please, anyone? Thanks!

Autofit doesn’t work with dynamic clothing. One of the dynamic clothing threads has info on how to get it to fit to genesis, but I don’t have the link.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 January 2013 11:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  299
Joined  2008-10-01

These are both dynamic items and need to be draped using the Dynamic Cloth plug in. If you do a search for that in regards to Genesis you should find all you need to do smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 January 2013 06:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7838
Joined  2009-05-14

This was asked the other day http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/15222/

Szark - 17 January 2013 07:12 AM

This clothing item is a piece of Dynamic Clothing which means you need to use the Dynamic Clothing Control (Daz Studio comes with a cut down version of this http://www.daz3d.com/dynamic-clothing-control) also most of us find using the Animated Drape gets better results if the pose is dramatic…simple poses; a Static Drape may work ok.

Google search for daz studio 4 dynamic clothing tutorial
PDF tutorail

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile