Digital Art Zone

 
     
Daz studio bone rigging
Posted: 18 January 2013 02:53 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  158
Joined  2012-01-29

How to fix this problem. I dont know how to rotate bones.

Image Attachments
snip.JPG
Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 06:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14285
Joined  2003-10-09

How did you create the skeleton? Is the OBJ grouped? Any way, use the Joint Editor tool to move the centre and endpoint, then right-click and align the bones to snap them into place. The right-click menu also has an option to snap the origin of the bone to the end point of its parent, which can simplify matters.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 06:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  158
Joined  2012-01-29

I used transfer utility. I dont know what OBJ grouped is. Snap utility always transfer the one which i dont wana move

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 06:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2898
Joined  2009-02-24

A grouped OBJ is exactly as it sounds, a Wavefront OBJ imported model which is separated into individual pieces grouped together to make a whole. Adding a skeleton to a single unified mesh tends to be a bit easier.

 Signature 

Find me on DeviantArt
Download my free IBL presets for Luxus
Re-upload of Cresent’s awesome pwToon shaders
Create your own Smart Content

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 06:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  158
Joined  2012-01-29

Yes its grouped. Is there any easier way to align bones. Currently when i align one other gets messedup and so on.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 07:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  922
Joined  2007-01-04

Time to go read up on how to rig a custom figure, as borrowing the rig from another figure wont help you any, especially when they have such different default “T” poses.

 Signature 

**shuffles of with a new headache** tongue wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 07:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  158
Joined  2012-01-29

Any link to tutorials might help

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 09:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6636
Joined  2005-08-15

There is this link to a store item, and it is excellent for what you want.

http://www.daz3d.com/rigging-original-figures-in-ds4-pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 10:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  158
Joined  2012-01-29

No paid tutorials

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 10:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

Goto Tools: Joint Editor.  Right click under one of the tabs and add your tool settings.  Select a bone and you will see the numerical values for the center and end points, and the offset value.

If you select a bone, you can also use the arrows to move the center and end point manually.

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  158
Joined  2012-01-29

Thx for that information. When i move a bone there seems to be two bones one with red and one with grey which gets confusing . Anyway to get rid of grey bec i cant seem to select it and dont know what purpose it is for

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 January 2013 01:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

use the Scene tab to select bones if it gets confusing or difficult to select bones.

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile