Digital Art Zone

 
     
installed clothing not showing
Posted: 09 January 2013 09:49 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2009-01-08

I have installed the program and have the figure (genesis) but none of the content for the clothing and people etc are showing . i have checked preferences and its path to my doc/daz folder is there i have tried adding it again in case the path was wrong and it says already exists. i have uninstalled/removed program and rebooted then installed again and again and again i have the figure but nothing from those folders are showing. what else can i do…  I use to have daz a long time ago and sort of familiar with it but not used it in 3 yrs so i have some basic knowledge of the program and the preferences/paths to run time etc

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 09:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

What version of Studio are you having a problem with?

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 03:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2009-01-08

the latest 4.5pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 04:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15674
Joined  2003-10-09

Are you looking in Smart Content or Content Library, and if Content Library under which top-level headings?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 07:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2009-01-08

on the tab of smart content and actors wardrobes and props tab when i click either of the files or products and click on ALL i have nothing showing

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 07:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2009-01-08

ok i have resolved it.. found i needed to go to window/panes and tick content library and i now have things working….I found it hard that the only tutorials are all video and i have no sound so they were of no use

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 04:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7075
Joined  2005-08-15



Most of the DAZ 3D videos have subtitles, and you can switch that option on in YouTube, it might help?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 06:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15674
Joined  2003-10-09

Are you using Windows? If so, with Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8, right-click on the Task bar and select Start Task Manager, then Go to the Processes tab and find DAZ Content Management Service - is it shown as Running or Stopped? In XP click on the Start button, then on Run.., and type services.msc into the box, then click OK and again find the DAZ Content Management Service and check its status.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile