Digital Art Zone

 
     
S.O.S
Posted: 06 January 2013 10:44 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-22

When I uploaded my new Daz horse2 the mane and tail don’t work! just come up a silver tube stuff!  can anybody help me please?

 Signature 

Valerie Anne Kelly-aka-valzart

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 January 2013 10:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2280
Joined  2007-12-07

Select each in turn and, in Smart Content, you should get Material options.

Failing that, they should be in My Library> Animals> DAZ Horse 2> Materials in Content Library

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 January 2013 10:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-22

Thxz for prompt reply - I’ve done that ? anymore ideas?

 Signature 

Valerie Anne Kelly-aka-valzart

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 January 2013 11:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2280
Joined  2007-12-07

With the tail selected in Scene tab you have double-clicked on a Material preset for it, likewise for the mane?  What happens?

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 January 2013 11:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  159
Joined  2006-08-25

not that is would do you any good, but it works for me smile

 Signature 

A little magic goes a long way.. www.safeunderdark.com 

Kirisute’s Ultimate mega Freebie Pack!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 January 2013 02:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5569
Joined  2006-02-20
SimonJM - 06 January 2013 11:18 AM

With the tail selected in Scene tab you have double-clicked on a Material preset for it, likewise for the mane?  What happens?

Maybe with them selected in the scene AND the surface tab?

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 January 2013 05:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2280
Joined  2007-12-07
Kerya - 07 January 2013 02:25 AM
SimonJM - 06 January 2013 11:18 AM

With the tail selected in Scene tab you have double-clicked on a Material preset for it, likewise for the mane?  What happens?

Maybe with them selected in the scene AND the surface tab?

Generally you only need to that if there is a shader involved.

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile