Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 26
3
DAZ Studio Pro, Version 4.5.1.56, is Now Available!
Posted: 10 January 2013 06:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14715
Joined  2003-10-09
mjc1016 - 10 January 2013 05:35 AM
ParisGranville - 09 January 2013 08:17 PM

When DAZ uses .6 I think that they mean .06 which is earlier than .56.

Yes, read the change log linked to in the first post…

They aren’t decimals - if they were they would have only one point. They are integers separated by full stops, 56 is bigger than 6.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 09:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1052
Joined  2007-10-17
pete.c44 - 09 January 2013 07:44 PM

Two quick questions. i. Does Reality work with it? 2. Why is a follow-up release 4.5.1.56, have a lower version number than the previous release 4.5.1.6? The second question is just idle curiosity. I care more about question 1. Thanks, in advance, for your information.

The SDK has not changed, so any plug-ins that work with any version of 4.5 still work.

WE do not zero pad version numbers. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 09:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  226
Joined  2007-08-27
leifgl - 09 January 2013 07:20 PM

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

What problems are you referring to?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 11:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1057
Joined  2003-10-09

Guess what?  From the change log….

“Made speed improvements to the application of dual quaternions”

WOW! Unexpected treat!

I think.

What are dual quaternions?


Seriously, though, this is good! It looks like we can now save previous renders if we have the image up (haven’t deleted it) and it’s showing on the screen. Sure hope so.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 01:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  584
Joined  2012-11-06
leifgl - 09 January 2013 07:20 PM

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

Can you elaborate the problem you have with LIE.  I have a different thread regarding issues I have with Shaders and LIE, where whenever I load a previous project that used LIE Wound of Goredom all of my shaders turn to white or black areas on the characters.  This happens in preview and in render.

I was going to try and install this new version to see if it would fix this problem.  So are you having a similar issue and not resolved with this new DAZ version?

Thanks.

 Signature 

Get updates on the progress of Capsized the Movie!

“Just because I don’t know the meaning of my art, does not mean it has no meaning.” - Salvador Dali

My Video Portfolio
My Art Portfolio
My Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 05:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  116
Joined  2010-05-06
Geminii23 - 10 January 2013 01:40 PM
leifgl - 09 January 2013 07:20 PM

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

Can you elaborate the problem you have with LIE.  I have a different thread regarding issues I have with Shaders and LIE, where whenever I load a previous project that used LIE Wound of Goredom all of my shaders turn to white or black areas on the characters.  This happens in preview and in render.

I was going to try and install this new version to see if it would fix this problem.  So are you having a similar issue and not resolved with this new DAZ version?

Thanks.

Yes I am having the same problem. The product I want to use is - Tan Lines - from renderosity… With daz 4.5 it just turns the skin all white=+> still doing it with this version.

 Signature 

“A man walks down the street in that hat, people know he’s not afraid of anything.”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 06:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  584
Joined  2012-11-06
leifgl - 10 January 2013 05:48 PM
Geminii23 - 10 January 2013 01:40 PM
leifgl - 09 January 2013 07:20 PM

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

Can you elaborate the problem you have with LIE.  I have a different thread regarding issues I have with Shaders and LIE, where whenever I load a previous project that used LIE Wound of Goredom all of my shaders turn to white or black areas on the characters.  This happens in preview and in render.

I was going to try and install this new version to see if it would fix this problem.  So are you having a similar issue and not resolved with this new DAZ version?

Thanks.

Yes I am having the same problem. The product I want to use is - Tan Lines - from renderosity… With daz 4.5 it just turns the skin all white=+> still doing it with this version.

Dang.  I have had this problem with LIE Wound Makeup, Wet Body, and the Grunge set (Goredom, Ragerator, etc.)  It is really frustrating.  My last scene used several of these elements on nearly 9 figures and and all of their clothing.  So to have to redo all that work is time consuming and irritating.  I hope they fix this soon.

 Signature 

Get updates on the progress of Capsized the Movie!

“Just because I don’t know the meaning of my art, does not mean it has no meaning.” - Salvador Dali

My Video Portfolio
My Art Portfolio
My Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 06:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  116
Joined  2010-05-06
Geminii23 - 10 January 2013 06:10 PM
leifgl - 10 January 2013 05:48 PM
Geminii23 - 10 January 2013 01:40 PM
leifgl - 09 January 2013 07:20 PM

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

Can you elaborate the problem you have with LIE.  I have a different thread regarding issues I have with Shaders and LIE, where whenever I load a previous project that used LIE Wound of Goredom all of my shaders turn to white or black areas on the characters.  This happens in preview and in render.

I was going to try and install this new version to see if it would fix this problem.  So are you having a similar issue and not resolved with this new DAZ version?

Thanks.

Yes I am having the same problem. The product I want to use is - Tan Lines - from renderosity… With daz 4.5 it just turns the skin all white=+> still doing it with this version.

Dang.  I have had this problem with LIE Wound Makeup, Wet Body, and the Grunge set (Goredom, Ragerator, etc.)  It is really frustrating.  My last scene used several of these elements on nearly 9 figures and and all of their clothing.  So to have to redo all that work is time consuming and irritating.  I hope they fix this soon.

Doh!!!  I have those products too but haven’t tried them yet in 4.5 :(    I hope this will be on their next update.

 Signature 

“A man walks down the street in that hat, people know he’s not afraid of anything.”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 01:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2006-04-02

OK I downloaded and installed DAZ Studio Pro version 4.5.1.56 64 bit and all of the included 64 bit plugins, but Decimator is still asking me for a serial number?  I checked my serial numbers in my account and there is no separate decimator serial listed.  I double checked to make sure that the decimator installer that I ran is the 64 bit version.  What am I doing wrong?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 01:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6126
Joined  2006-02-20

NOTE: The Decimator for DAZ Studio installer is included with DAZ Studio 4.5 Pro. However, it will NOT be activated with the free DAZ Studio 4.5 Pro serial number. The Decimator for DAZ Studio is available for purchase separately or as a part of the Game Developer Kit

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 03:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1831
Joined  2005-12-31

New build is much faster.. right up until it crashes on me. It is some sort of 3delight error and I have a feeling its not so much a studio issue as a Lauren issue. I installed the beta and somehow did not uninstall the previous version. So for the last little while I have had the beta (which crashed) and the older version side by side. I didn’t fiddle because the old version was still working and I needed to get some work done. What all do I need to seek and destroy in order to get a functional version back? I did uninstall the beta (via windows programs uninstall) and have uninstalled and installed the new release twice now.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 05:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  98
Joined  2011-09-20

Hi,

so I have new downloadable products cool smile, I need to run DAZ Studio 4.5.x 64-bit - exe - pc, do I need GOZ, starter essentials etc as well?

I do hope this cures the crashing problem as it has been weeks since Daz has functioned properly in my pc downer

Regards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 06:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  226
Joined  2007-08-27
Khory - 11 January 2013 03:46 AM

New build is much faster.. right up until it crashes on me. It is some sort of 3delight error and I have a feeling its not so much a studio issue as a Lauren issue. I installed the beta and somehow did not uninstall the previous version. So for the last little while I have had the beta (which crashed) and the older version side by side. I didn’t fiddle because the old version was still working and I needed to get some work done. What all do I need to seek and destroy in order to get a functional version back? I did uninstall the beta (via windows programs uninstall) and have uninstalled and installed the new release twice now.

It depends on how far you want to go for a clean install. I usually perform the following:

Uninstall DS4. Make sure you uninstall all the plug-ins, etc. Once everything is uninstalled, make sure you have no DAZStudio4 directories in either or both:

C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D
C:\Program Files (x86)\DAZ 3D

Also stop the Content Manager Service and uninstall. Goto

%ProgramData%\DAZ 3D\Content Management Service\databases

in Windows Explorer, and delete the database files.

Reboot. Before reinstalling, open Regedit. Do a search for Keys only, using this as the search string:

Studio4

Do a search in HKEY_CURRENT_USER

It should find the following:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\DAZ\Studio4

Right-click on Studio4 in the left pane, and select Delete.

Reboot once again, and re-install. You will need to re-import your directories, Metadata, etc, in DS4 as all the settings are now gone.

ONLY DO REGISTRY PART IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 06:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 44 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  226
Joined  2007-08-27
Geminii23 - 10 January 2013 06:10 PM
leifgl - 10 January 2013 05:48 PM
Geminii23 - 10 January 2013 01:40 PM
leifgl - 09 January 2013 07:20 PM

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

Can you elaborate the problem you have with LIE.  I have a different thread regarding issues I have with Shaders and LIE, where whenever I load a previous project that used LIE Wound of Goredom all of my shaders turn to white or black areas on the characters.  This happens in preview and in render.

I was going to try and install this new version to see if it would fix this problem.  So are you having a similar issue and not resolved with this new DAZ version?

Thanks.

Yes I am having the same problem. The product I want to use is - Tan Lines - from renderosity… With daz 4.5 it just turns the skin all white=+> still doing it with this version.

Dang.  I have had this problem with LIE Wound Makeup, Wet Body, and the Grunge set (Goredom, Ragerator, etc.)  It is really frustrating.  My last scene used several of these elements on nearly 9 figures and and all of their clothing.  So to have to redo all that work is time consuming and irritating.  I hope they fix this soon.

LIE Wound Makeup Artist, Wet Body, as well as the Grunge set works.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 January 2013 09:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 45 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  386
Joined  2004-04-07
Patroklos - 11 January 2013 05:33 AM

Hi,

so I have new downloadable products cool smile, I need to run DAZ Studio 4.5.x 64-bit - exe - pc, do I need GOZ, starter essentials etc as well?

I do hope this cures the crashing problem as it has been weeks since Daz has functioned properly in my pc downer

Regards

The new ‘studio’ and new ‘starter essentials’ are the 2 items you definitely need.

The rest is various options depending on what other programs you use. You can always install them later if you find you need them.

 Signature 

regards
prixat

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 26
3