Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 26
2
DAZ Studio Pro, Version 4.5.1.56, is Now Available!
Posted: 09 January 2013 03:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1008
Joined  2007-10-17
Rogerbee - 09 January 2013 01:19 PM

Well, that all seemed painless.

I chose not to update my CMS, should I have!?

CHEERS!

CMS will only update if there is a change to it. Otherwise the installer will leave CMS alone.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 03:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1008
Joined  2007-10-17
Rogerbee - 09 January 2013 12:50 PM

So, is this better than the last beta!?

If it is then I’ll get it.

I already got the newer Genesis Starter Essentials when I got the new DSON.

CHEERS!

It is a “Release Build” which means that it should be better than a beta. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 03:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1008
Joined  2007-10-17
RAMWolff - 09 January 2013 02:39 PM

cool mad  cool mad  cool mad  Damned GoZ is still busted. WTF!  cool mad  cool mad  cool mad

Go-Z works here. Not sure what specifically you are trying to do though.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 03:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2004-08-11
DAZ_Spooky - 09 January 2013 03:06 PM
RAMWolff - 09 January 2013 02:39 PM

cool mad  cool mad  cool mad  Damned GoZ is still busted. WTF!  cool mad  cool mad  cool mad

Go-Z works here. Not sure what specifically you are trying to do though.

I posted my note on the bug reporting area.  This is the message I got:

 

Image Attachments
GoZError.jpg
 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 03:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11
DAZ_Spooky - 09 January 2013 03:05 PM
Rogerbee - 09 January 2013 12:50 PM

So, is this better than the last beta!?

If it is then I’ll get it.

I already got the newer Genesis Starter Essentials when I got the new DSON.

CHEERS!

It is a “Release Build” which means that it should be better than a beta. smile

“Should” being the operative word that does not mean its guaranteed….

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 04:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1008
Joined  2007-10-17
Bobvan - 09 January 2013 03:43 PM
DAZ_Spooky - 09 January 2013 03:05 PM
Rogerbee - 09 January 2013 12:50 PM

So, is this better than the last beta!?

If it is then I’ll get it.

I already got the newer Genesis Starter Essentials when I got the new DSON.

CHEERS!

It is a “Release Build” which means that it should be better than a beta. smile

“Should” being the operative word that does not mean its guaranteed….

As guaranteed as I can make it. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 04:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11
DAZ_Spooky - 09 January 2013 04:12 PM
Bobvan - 09 January 2013 03:43 PM
DAZ_Spooky - 09 January 2013 03:05 PM
Rogerbee - 09 January 2013 12:50 PM

So, is this better than the last beta!?

If it is then I’ll get it.

I already got the newer Genesis Starter Essentials when I got the new DSON.

CHEERS!

It is a “Release Build” which means that it should be better than a beta. smile

“Should” being the operative word that does not mean its guaranteed….

As guaranteed as I can make it. smile

LOL like I mentioned I seen some improvements

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  110
Joined  2010-05-06

I was hoping this patch would fix the problems with LIE.  But no… patiently waiting.

 Signature 

“A man walks down the street in that hat, people know he’s not afraid of anything.”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 07:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  192
Joined  2007-03-10

Two quick questions. i. Does Reality work with it? 2. Why is a follow-up release 4.5.1.56, have a lower version number than the previous release 4.5.1.6? The second question is just idle curiosity. I care more about question 1. Thanks, in advance, for your information.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 08:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  160
Joined  0

When DAZ uses .6 I think that they mean .06 which is earlier than .56.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 10:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

Now I installed,, them

I think, new genesis starter essential contents loose some icon image of products.

sally hair, duke hair, etc, bundled product icon can not be shown in smart content.
they seems not have image file to show as product, in runtime/ support directory.

though I can copy and paste image about the product to surpport folda,, but
feel not so good. ohh

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 10:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  192
Joined  2007-03-10
pete.c44 - 09 January 2013 07:44 PM

Two quick questions. i. Does Reality work with it? 2. Why is a follow-up release 4.5.1.56, have a lower version number than the previous release 4.5.1.6? The second question is just idle curiosity. I care more about question 1. Thanks, in advance, for your information.

Answered my own question. Yes, Reality works with this latest version of Daz Studio.

Image Attachments
Bouncer_testScene.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 12:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11

Indeed. As mentioned above, I have been using Reality/ Lux exclusively for approx a year now. Love what I can do with it and its simplicity.  Reality render

Image Attachments
8359403881_17b4327852_c.jpg
 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 02:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2336
Joined  2007-12-13

Do they know it needs fixing!?

CHEERS!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 05:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
ParisGranville - 09 January 2013 08:17 PM

When DAZ uses .6 I think that they mean .06 which is earlier than .56.

Yes, read the change log linked to in the first post…

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 26
2