Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 6
2
DSON Importer for Poser 1.0.0.56 is now available! 
Posted: 12 January 2013 04:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  998
Joined  2005-11-27
Satira Capriccio - 12 January 2013 04:21 PM

Now that my XPS warranty is expired, it’s time to replace it.  The new computer may be ... immune ... to the frozen Library.

I just replaced my XPS 410 with XPS 8500. Can’t wait to try rendering with the new PC.

 Signature 

The Revolution is coming…

==========================================================

“The universe is big. It’s vast and complicated and… ridiculous and sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles…”

- The 10th Doctor, Doctor Who: The Pandorica Opens (Series 5, Episode 12)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 January 2013 10:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  521
Joined  2006-07-28

Did that when it was first suggested, but my Library still freezes.

Richard Haseltine - 12 January 2013 04:50 PM

Another option is to go into the imprter’s preferences (in the Scripts>DSON Importer menu) and turn off the Show progress option. You won’t get a progress bar during import, but your library should remain unfrozen.

 Signature 

Satira Capriccio on deviantART

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 January 2013 11:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  521
Joined  2006-07-28

I’m looking at the Dell Precisions.  There are entirely TOO many choices though.  Which is good, but it means it will probably be several months before I decide on the build.

TheWheelMan - 12 January 2013 04:55 PM
Satira Capriccio - 12 January 2013 04:21 PM

Now that my XPS warranty is expired, it’s time to replace it.  The new computer may be ... immune ... to the frozen Library.

I just replaced my XPS 410 with XPS 8500. Can’t wait to try rendering with the new PC.

 Signature 

Satira Capriccio on deviantART

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 January 2013 06:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14430
Joined  2003-10-09
Satira Capriccio - 12 January 2013 10:49 PM

Did that when it was first suggested, but my Library still freezes.

Richard Haseltine - 12 January 2013 04:50 PM

Another option is to go into the imprter’s preferences (in the Scripts>DSON Importer menu) and turn off the Show progress option. You won’t get a progress bar during import, but your library should remain unfrozen.

Have you bug reported that? The devs need to know about it.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 January 2013 10:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  521
Joined  2006-07-28

Do I open a help request even though it’s a bug and not a request for help?

Richard Haseltine - 13 January 2013 06:43 AM
Satira Capriccio - 12 January 2013 10:49 PM

Did that when it was first suggested, but my Library still freezes.

Richard Haseltine - 12 January 2013 04:50 PM

Another option is to go into the imprter’s preferences (in the Scripts>DSON Importer menu) and turn off the Show progress option. You won’t get a progress bar during import, but your library should remain unfrozen.

Have you bug reported that? The devs need to know about it.

 Signature 

Satira Capriccio on deviantART

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 January 2013 10:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7720
Joined  2006-03-19

Submit it to Bug Tracker

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 January 2013 11:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  521
Joined  2006-07-28

Oops. 

Where is Bug Tracker hidden?

Frank0314 - 13 January 2013 10:04 AM

Submit it to Bug Tracker

 Signature 

Satira Capriccio on deviantART

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 January 2013 11:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7720
Joined  2006-03-19

https://bugs.daz3d.com You will need to sign up for an account

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 05:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  40
Joined  2009-09-12

Yey, I would like to signup to tell about my problem but I have got no activation mail. :(
Just the second time. I think my ISP don’t like Daz mails. I even have problems to get all the newletters.
Yes I did Daz to my adress book. But without a failure message I can’t make anything.

Today I have deleted my external runtime with Dson Content and have installed all new - Dsonimporter file and the both General Essentials. With the same result - Genesis.py can’t find Dsonimporter.

 Signature 

PC - Windows 7 64 bit, Poser Pro 2014, Daz Studio 4.6

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 06:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1016
Joined  2007-11-28

DSON importer needs to be installed to the Runtime in the main Poser program directory…

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dson_importer/poser/userguide/dson_installation_requirements/tutorials/dson_installation/start

 Signature 

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
\Who gives a Rat’s Keister how many posts I had at the old Forum? LOL

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 07:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  40
Joined  2009-09-12

Yes, I did. It is not my first Dsonimporter-Installation. That’s why I am confused.

 Signature 

PC - Windows 7 64 bit, Poser Pro 2014, Daz Studio 4.6

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 01:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  217
Joined  2005-04-05

I noticed from your sig that you are using Poser 9 on a 64 bit system. Are you by chance installing the 64 bit dson importer? If so that’s the wrong one for you to use. You need the 32 bit importer. Poser 9 is not a 64 bit program, it’s 32 bit.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 01:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  40
Joined  2009-09-12

Thank you for your help.

No, I have downloaded the 32 bit version of Dsonimporter and installed in Poser 9 Program folder like I allways have done the last times.

Therefore I am confused because this time it doesn’t work.

 Signature 

PC - Windows 7 64 bit, Poser Pro 2014, Daz Studio 4.6

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 04:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  217
Joined  2005-04-05

That is… weird, and I have no idea what else it could be not that I’m an expert, but all the obvious we’ve covered.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 January 2013 04:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  998
Joined  2005-11-27

Have you tried the obvious, which is to just reinstall the DSON Importer?

 Signature 

The Revolution is coming…

==========================================================

“The universe is big. It’s vast and complicated and… ridiculous and sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles…”

- The 10th Doctor, Doctor Who: The Pandorica Opens (Series 5, Episode 12)

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 6
2