Digital Art Zone

 
     
this product called pure casual hair said it was poser compatible
Posted: 05 June 2012 12:24 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  468
Joined  2003-10-09

on the software page.  But after I installed it I found that it was DS only.

Image removed by a moderator till resized…please see this thread for info: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewannounce/510_98/

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 01:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  50
Joined  2003-10-09

I just checked… it’s still listed as Poser compatible on the product page… I would request a refund.  From now on I would also check the “What’s Included & Features” tab to make sure there are Poser files included.  This particular hair states it only has DS file formats, which is a bummer.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 01:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  468
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m hoping they just missed the poser file zip?  Maybe not hey.
Okay _ i will have to get a refund.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 05:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15717
Joined  2003-10-09

Several of the Pure hair products have been DS only, though others have had gen 4 versions. Unfortunately the compatibility and required product markings are not reliable at the moment.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 05:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  468
Joined  2003-10-09

okay, well I put in a ticket.  I guess I will need to get a refund.  Pity.  that hair looked quite nice.
love esther

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 06:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1742
Joined  2008-11-10

I generally look at the “What’s Included & Features” tab as well to see what’s including because even in the past the Poser/DS wasn’t indicative of what’s in the product. Looking at the tab on that product only lists the DSF and no mention of poser material settings, which usually indicates that there isn’t a HR2 for poser.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 06:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  468
Joined  2003-10-09

I have bought tons of stuff from daz in the past and this is the first time I have seen this problem, but it may just be that now there is a lot more stuff that isn’t poser compatible.  Anyway I will take your advice and I won’t be so quick to throw things into my cart as I used to be.
Love esther

Profile