Digital Art Zone

 
     
Animation and keyframes
Posted: 28 December 2012 09:59 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  22
Joined  2009-08-16

I’ve been trying to do some animation in Daz 4.5 but I’ve been have some problems. I though I now how key frames worked, but I’ve noticed some odd trends. I’ve found that even with stopper key frames, object and the camera will drift. Dose anyone know what cause this?

Also, anyone now any good tricks for have a character pick up and move an object in an animated sequance?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 01:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4618
Joined  2004-07-01
NinjaUmbreon - 28 December 2012 09:59 PM

I’ve been trying to do some animation in Daz 4.5 but I’ve been have some problems. I though I now how key frames worked, but I’ve noticed some odd trends. I’ve found that even with stopper key frames, object and the camera will drift. Dose anyone know what cause this?

Also, anyone now any good tricks for have a character pick up and move an object in an animated sequance?

if you have the full version of aniMate - it comes with a way to do what you want
or you can use two obj - one you can see - then switch them
or you can render the animation in parts - put them together in your video editor

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 01:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  162
Joined  2006-05-14
NinjaUmbreon - 28 December 2012 09:59 PM

I’ve been trying to do some animation in Daz 4.5 but I’ve been have some problems. I though I now how key frames worked, but I’ve noticed some odd trends. I’ve found that even with stopper key frames, object and the camera will drift. Dose anyone know what cause this?

Probably interpolation.

If you don’t have linear interpolation (that’s the way the frames that aren’t keyframes are calculated), then you can get drift.

Casual explains it well here:
https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts/setinterpolation-for-ds2-3

Casual’s script allows you to change the interpolation, or Go Figure’s graphMate allows you to do it more graphically. Casual’s script may not work in DS4 - I haven’t tried it.

Also, anyone now any good tricks for have a character pick up and move an object in an animated sequance?

Some links to add to bigh’s post:

Casual showing how to make things visible and invisible, looking as if you are picking up and putting down:
http://youtu.be/Eko4ZhFLTRc

If you are using aniMate2, then go here:
http://www.gofigure3d.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=93&Itemid=87

and there is a video on constraints called Parent Constraint.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 December 2012 01:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  22
Joined  2009-08-16

Thanks for the feed back.

Profile