Digital Art Zone

 
     
Nothing showing in Smart Contents in DS4.5
Posted: 27 December 2012 05:45 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1738
Joined  2010-10-10

I’ve taken the plunge and installed DS4.5 onto my laptop.

Everything is showing OK in the Content Library, but nothing is showing in the smart content, even though I installed the Genesis Starter Essentials.

Can anyone help me sort this please?

 Signature 

Wendy

My website: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk

Tutorials: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk/view_products.php?cat=10

PLEASE NOTE:
My items are NOT to be used on Second Life website.  They have recently changed their TOS and are legally able to take/steal anything uploaded and resell/redistribute to items.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 05:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Check to see if the CMS is running, Smart content only shows with it active.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 05:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1738
Joined  2010-10-10

Yes CMS is running.

 Signature 

Wendy

My website: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk

Tutorials: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk/view_products.php?cat=10

PLEASE NOTE:
My items are NOT to be used on Second Life website.  They have recently changed their TOS and are legally able to take/steal anything uploaded and resell/redistribute to items.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 05:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Use the Smart Content Mini menu and try REIMPORTing the Metadata.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 06:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1738
Joined  2010-10-10

Bingo! That worked.

Thanks very much Jaderail.grin

 Signature 

Wendy

My website: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk

Tutorials: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk/view_products.php?cat=10

PLEASE NOTE:
My items are NOT to be used on Second Life website.  They have recently changed their TOS and are legally able to take/steal anything uploaded and resell/redistribute to items.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 06:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Your so Welcome, happy to have helped. Render some nice stuff now.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 12:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2012-12-26

how do you reimport metadata??

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 01:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14033
Joined  2003-10-09

Open the Content Library option menu, by right-clicking on the pane’s tab or by clicking the menu button in the top corner, and select Content DB Maintenance. Reimport Metadata is one of the options in the dialogue - check it and click Apply.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 03:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2012-12-26
Richard Haseltine - 27 December 2012 01:42 PM

Open the Content Library option menu, by right-clicking on the pane’s tab or by clicking the menu button in the top corner, and select Content DB Maintenance. Reimport Metadata is one of the options in the dialogue - check it and click Apply.

I have done that and it still hasn’t worked

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 December 2012 03:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2012-12-26

The content is in the content library, just not in smart content

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 December 2012 04:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2012-12-26

What is CMS?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 December 2012 07:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7844
Joined  2009-05-14
ben - 28 December 2012 04:04 AM

What is CMS?

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/artzone/pub/software/dazcms_check

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile