Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
Poser Pro 2012 M5 problem
Posted: 24 December 2012 03:53 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

Anyone else having a problem with M5 in PP 2012? I’ve tried everything, all the M5 dials do is change his scale, no other changes. M5 just looks like basic male only taller.

V5 is working ok, but M5 does not seem to function. I submitted a support ticket weeks ago but i haven’t heard back from them

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13948
Joined  2003-10-09

Are you sure you installed the Core files? It sounds as if the \Data files for the morph are missing, or not being loaded.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

yes, i installed the core files, i have installed, reinstalled and re-re-installed everything that came with M5 several times over. He works in Studio, but in Poser he just gets taller

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13948
Joined  2003-10-09

Do you have \data\DAZ 3D\Genesis\Base\Morphs\DAZ 3D\Michael 5 in one of your Poser external libraries, odeally the same one as the rest of the Genesis content? Mine has 168 files, a mix of PNGs and .dsfs.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

yup, 168 files, in the same runtime as Genesis

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

The Daz 3D folder contains folders for Base, Creature Creator, Evolution, GenePool, Gorilla, Michael 5, and Victoria 5

the only ones not working are Michael 5, everything else works

i’m stumped

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

I’ve reset my downloads, re-downloaded, reinstalled, <repeat over and over redundantly

no difference, the M5 morphs just make him slightly taller, no other changes

reinstalled DSON, no joy, same results

reinstalled M5 again, no joy, same results

pulled hair out and banged head on desk repeatedly, same results

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 December 2012 03:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13948
Joined  2003-10-09

Sorry, I don’t know what could be happening here.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 03:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2003-10-09

I have the exact same problem, only with the Young Teens.  I’m also using Poser Pro 2012 and have Genesis in an external runtime.  My M5, V5, etc all work, but Young Teens don’t.  Like LycanthropeX, all the Julie or Justin dials do is change the scale of the base genesis figure.  When I load either Justin or Julie, it loads the base genesis figure, just scaled differently. 

I’ve checked that the morphs, etc. are all installed in the right place, I’ve uninstalled, re-downloaded and reinstalled etc. and nothing helps. This is very frustrating downer

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 03:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

yayyyy i am not the only one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 04:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2003-10-09

Yay!  But… I wish I wasn’t a member of this exclusive club!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 04:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

i had similar issues in Poser 9 with the Genesis Troll, never did figure that one out

on the bright side, V5 was doing the same thing in Poser Pro 2012, but eventually got her working…. just cant seem to remember how, but it can be fixed

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 04:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2003-10-09

If you figure out how to get it working can you post back here please?  I’ll do the same.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 04:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2080
Joined  2003-10-09

yup, i wont keep it to my self

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 04:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2003-10-09

Okay thanks.  One thing I just tried is to install the latest version of Dyson for Poser, version 1.0.0.27.  That didn’t make any difference.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 04:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1494
Joined  2003-10-09

I also have this problem with a couple of Genesis morphs…I suspect it has something to do with CMS maybe needing to be forced to update, or the fact that I never reboot my PC.  If I figure out how to make it behave I’ll post.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store
My Free Stuff
My Deviant Art

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1