Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 3
2
Are There any Daz Users that have 110.1 Almost Human For Alfa Seed Almost 110.1
Posted: 18 April 2013 05:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2006-09-27

Hi all.

I just got this model. Really impressive on paper , but I don’t understand how to use it , how to load the cyborg. I have Vicky 4 of course , and the alice morph , but I don’t understand what to do ...

Can somebody help me ?

Thanx a lot.

 Signature 

http://www.visionalternative.fr

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 06:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1010
Joined  2006-02-27

Yeah I was on the same page. To use the various surfaces you have to know how to use the layered surface tool in studio

I am going to have a friend remodel most of the parts so that they fit the standard V4 body. If you know how to use a modeling program you may be able to do the same.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 09:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04

110.1 comes with a pretty extensive ReadMe.  It details how you should go about applying the shaping morphs to V4 and load the various parts of the suit.  And it works just fine in Studio—just make sure to use the Studio versions of the shaping morph pose presets.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 09:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2006-09-27

You mean Daz Studio ?

I never used it ...

Ok I’ll deal with that.
Thx…

 Signature 

http://www.visionalternative.fr

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 09:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04

Sorry, I assumed since you were asking in these forums that you were using Studio.  Regardless, the procedure for Poser is similar and documented in the readme.  AlfaseeD is primarily a Poser content creator, with outside assistance to make their stuff work properly in Studio.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 10:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  811
Joined  2008-09-17
JohnDelaquiox - 18 April 2013 06:25 AM

Yeah I was on the same page. To use the various surfaces you have to know how to use the layered surface tool in studio

I am going to have a friend remodel most of the parts so that they fit the standard V4 body. If you know how to use a modeling program you may be able to do the same.

The parts fit the standard V4 body fine.  You just have to inject the fit morphs and use the hide poses.

Using the Almost Human presets with the LIE is almost as easy.

Image Attachments
Image2.jpgImage1.jpg
 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 10:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  17150
Joined  2003-10-09

One person has said that he needs help using it in Poser, not Daz Studio.

Does anyone have any information about using this in Poser?

Edited to say Oops. read this worng. rolleyes  corrected.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        December Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 10:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  811
Joined  2008-09-17
chohole - 18 April 2013 10:14 AM

The OP has said that he needs help using it in Poser, not Daz Studio.

Does anyone have any information about using this in Poser?

The title says “Are there any DAZ users…”
Using it in Poser is just a matter of loading the figures; conforming to V4 and applying the hide boy morphs & fit morphs (like any other Poser made product).

 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 10:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  139
Joined  2008-05-09
BWSman - 18 April 2013 10:12 AM

Using the Almost Human presets with the LIE is almost as easy.

True, but there’s still the issue of only being able to use one lighting model (such as Skin or Glossy Plastic) when using the Almost Human skin presets (so you either have skin that looks like plastic or the metal parts that look like skin…)

Unless you’ve figured out something I haven’t….

 Signature 

My deviantArt Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 01:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  811
Joined  2008-09-17

Not really.  I just turned the specular right down & set the glossiness to 98%.  One could set up different surface zones using the Polygon editor.

 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 07:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  139
Joined  2008-05-09
BWSman - 18 April 2013 01:04 PM

Not really.  I just turned the specular right down & set the glossiness to 98%.  One could set up different surface zones using the Polygon editor.

Except that the polygons don’t line up with the surface…

What would be nice is if you could assign each layer in the LIE a different lighting model….maybe DAZ should consider adding this?

 Signature 

My deviantArt Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 07:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  589
Joined  2012-11-06

I really wanted to get Alphaseeds 110.1 but when I read that it didn’t work well with DAZ I skipped it.

I do have V4 installed, so if people can confirm that it works well enough in DAZ (doesn’t have to be Genesis) then I would definitely be interested again.

 Signature 

Get updates on the progress of Capsized the Movie!

“Just because I don’t know the meaning of my art, does not mean it has no meaning.” - Salvador Dali

My Video Portfolio
My Art Portfolio
My Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 07:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04

You could try a geometry shell.  I’d even set the offset to 0.  You’d use an opacity map for both the ‘robotic’ shell and the ‘human’ shell to mask out the other side.  Then you could use separate shader definitions for each.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 07:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04
Geminii23 - 18 April 2013 07:34 PM

I do have V4 installed, so if people can confirm that it works well enough in DAZ (doesn’t have to be Genesis) then I would definitely be interested again.

I have used 110.1 numerous times in Studio, most recently in That Way (which is very darkly lit, I admit).  It works just fine.  The only thing that doesn’t work well is the ‘Almost Human’ texture expansion pack, as it makes heavy usage of the Poser shadertree to combine the human and robotic elements together in a single object.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 April 2013 08:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  177
Joined  2004-06-23

We did textures for the outfit 110.1 which I can guarantee will work in DAZ Studio as I am a DAZ Studio user smile

http://www.runtimedna.com/110.1_REVISITED.html

but we didn’t do anything for the almost human add-on

and the vendor does say
“ATTENTION DAZ STUDIO users: because of the material setup, currently Almost Human is for POSER ONLY (any version). The Poser MATs included will NOT work properly DAZ Studio, if you want to understand more, check our this D|S walkthrough to see what you would get using Almost Human Almost Human in DAZ Studio.”
the link is live on their store page of course smile

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 3
2