Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 3
1
Are There any Daz Users that have 110.1 Almost Human For Alfa Seed Almost 110.1
Posted: 22 December 2012 07:47 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1007
Joined  2006-02-27

Are There any Daz Users that have 110.1 Almost Human For Alfa Seed Almost 110.1 if there are could you please post renders here.

Thank you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 08:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  63
Joined  2005-01-31

I don’t have it but I wonder if you’ve seen the link on the product page that explains what they view as the issue with it.

 Signature 

Typed using two wangs (patent pending)
old post count 14346

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 08:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  811
Joined  2008-09-17

I bought it the other day & installed it; but haven’t tried it out in DS yet.

 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 09:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1007
Joined  2006-02-27

Yes I did see the link and did visit the page and actually do know my way around the LIE, but I just wanted to see if anyone had any renders with it done in daz or reality

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 12:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6136
Joined  2005-08-29
JohnDelaquiox - 22 December 2012 09:19 AM

Yes I did see the link and did visit the page and actually do know my way around the LIE, but I just wanted to see if anyone had any renders with it done in daz or reality

I did this one for the Dreamlight halloween facebook contest.

 

Image Attachments
trick_pw.jpg
 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 12:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1007
Joined  2006-02-27

That is very cool Totte, have you tried getting the ones with the skin working?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 12:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6136
Joined  2005-08-29

Yeah, I just don’t know where I put the renders.
I can toss something up quick if you like (my DS isn’t rendering anything at the moment, I’m wapping christmas present at the moment wink

 

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 01:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1007
Joined  2006-02-27

If you could I would appreciate it

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 01:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6136
Joined  2005-08-29
JohnDelaquiox - 22 December 2012 01:32 PM

If you could I would appreciate it

Thanks

Here you go! Found the “merge”-setup for the other, changed textures to some of the other and the pose.
Rendered in 8 minutes, using the new lightset from Dimension Theory wink
Edit: DS 4.5

The materials are DS presets.

 

Image Attachments
1101-test.jpg
 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 09:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1007
Joined  2006-02-27

I’m having some issues getting 110.1 to work well on a regular V4. I think it was made to work exclusively with Alice or morphs similar to Alice.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 12:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6136
Joined  2005-08-29
JohnDelaquiox - 09 January 2013 09:42 PM

I’m having some issues getting 110.1 to work well on a regular V4. I think it was made to work exclusively with Alice or morphs similar to Alice.

There was an Alice update for 110.1, maybe that ruined something.

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 05:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04

I don’t have the Alice bodyshape and have used 110.1 in DS just fine.  (I’ve actually got a render with 110.1 baking right now, though it’s LuxRender so will be a while before it is ready.)  Keep in mind that it has two sets of morph injections to correct the body for the robotic attachments.  The DS injections are in a subfolder, and the Poser injections don’t work correctly in DS.  Without the injections, the robotics won’t fit at all and have massive poke-through issues.

A couple of my DS->Reality->LuxRender renders that use 110.1: Sector 15 Security Detail, Escape from MU14 - Cyborg Closeup

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 07:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3423
Joined  2007-06-22

Has anyone tried Autofitting this to Genesis? Would love to know if it worked at all well.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 10:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04

Given it’s construction, I doubt it would work well, at least not without GenX to convert the figure morphs it includes.  (I don’t have GenX, so can’t test this.)  It uses morphs to radically change the shape of the shoulders, thighs and torso to fit with the robotics.  Most of the rest of the underlying figure has the bone visibility turned off.

For the arms and legs, you’d probably be better off parenting them to Genesis after applying the GenX’d morphs than trying to conform them (the legs especially, since it has separate custom bones to pose the various “toes” of the foot, which would be lost if you converted it).  For the Chest/LowerTorso/Neck, I’d try conforming first.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 10:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2007-11-30

Her is one of the arms auto-fitted on M5. The arms work fairly well, the legs get mangled at the feet beyond use. Torso, I haven’t tried. Hiding M5’s arm doesn’t fix everything, I had to use the Polygon Group Editor to hide some of his upper arm, but it worked fine after doing this. Don’t forget to go into the arm and remove the morphs for the torso fix or it will mess up the arm mesh.

Image Attachments
Devang_Port.jpg
 Signature 

It is who you are, not what you are, that defines you as a person.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 January 2013 11:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1007
Joined  2006-02-27

Another member of the site posted this his name is Suzuran

As for the armor, I converted it like:

1)  Load Genesis and M4
2) Resize and change the pose in the parts of M4 as close as default Genesis.
3) Load the armor, make each parts fit to M4 (so it almost looks like Genesis is wearing the armor)
4) Export the parts (separatedly) as obj file.
5) New scene and load Genesis
6) Import the part of armor
7) Asset > Transfer Utility > Source: Genesis, Scene Item: the part of Armor

It’s a little better than using TU on the default armor, I think.  the armor can’t keep the morph in this way. But Coalition Rapier did not have many morphs. smile
Hope my English is enough to understand. ^-^;

The original post is here

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/117/P30

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 3
1