Digital Art Zone

 
     
Daz Script Window Opacity Syntax?
Posted: 21 December 2012 11:13 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

What is the Daz Script syntax to set window opacity?

Here are a few lines from the mcjListRender script, declaring a dialog box:
var wDlg = new DzDialog;

wDlg.caption = programName + ” ” + versionName;


If I extrapolate from the syntax I see in the scripts I’m looking at, the declaration of window opacity would go something like

wDlg.windowOpacity = “.5”; 

No love when I insert this line, though.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 05:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14830
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m not aware that you can do this.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 10:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

Thanks, Richard. That answers a major question for this quixotic project I’m attempting—it means I’m going to have to create it (or con one of my coder relatives to create it) in a compiled language such as xcode. I can’t do it with script.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 December 2012 12:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14830
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m not sure that DS supports transparency of windows, in any manner - if it did you’d expect itt o be used, and I can’t recall anywhere that it occurs.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 07:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22
Richard Haseltine - 22 December 2012 12:57 PM

I’m not sure that DS supports transparency of windows, in any manner - if it did you’d expect itt o be used, and I can’t recall anywhere that it occurs.

When you say DS, do you mean Daz Studio or Daz Script?

I am now certain that the IDE (compiled, not interpreted Daz Script)  supports exactly what I’m envisioning:  While playing around with the Region Navigator, I came upon this:

 

Holy Grail transparent slider in lower left of shot…..

 

Image Attachments
Screen_Shot_2012-12-29_at_5.40_.12_PM_.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 December 2012 06:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14830
Joined  2003-10-09

I was thinking in general, but forgetting those sliders (since I don’t use the feature they go with).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 January 2013 04:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

Here’s an idea, but not the way the poster intended.

This person seems to have created a model and turned it into a rigging tool, right inside the 3D space itself.  I could work with this.  Could you tell me if he/she is using anything besides “follow me” as controls?  How are the sliders being used to scale the…erm…body parts?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXJU8fES7dk

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 02:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

It is waay past my bedtime, but I noticed you (Rob?)  just put this up in the documentation:

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dazstudio/4/referenceguide/styling/defining_a_color_value

I think this enables me to use Daz Script to enable transparency.

When I get some sleep, I will look at this more closely.

Thanks!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2013 09:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14830
Joined  2003-10-09

Not me, I think the scripting docs are all Rob. That does look useful, yes.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile